Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: The Tale of Aron, Update Chapter Fifteen, March 6th

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    TheDarkKnight's Avatar Compliance will be rewarded
    took an arrow to the knee Content Emeritus spy of the council

Blog Entries

Default The Tale of Aron, Update Chapter Fifteen, March 6th

So, I have been writing a story off an on for several years and I have never really had the chance to share it. It is set in the fictional world of Runescape, which, for those who might not know what that is, is the MMORPG created by Jagex Ltd. In any case, the story has grown and evolved over time, originally being just a short story I wrote for my clan mates. It has evolved into a ~23,000 word story, but it isn't quite finished. I haven't had any time to finish it, but I figured I might as well share what I have. Here is the first chapter.

If you spot any errors, please point them out. I have proofread this chapter, if I remember correctly, but I am not perfect, and I will never claim to be.

The Tale of Aron: Chapter One
    Chapter One Chapter 1
    This is the tale of one man, destined to serve the Kingdom of Misthalin, and eventually, the whole world, in vanquishing evil. He rises from a simple son of a soldier to a great leader of the free world. This is his story.

Our hero was born in the prosperous town of Varrock, in the Kingdom of Misthalin. His father was a soldier in the army, and one day he left for war. He promised his son he would return. A year passes, and our young hero anxiously awaits for his fathers return. One day, our hero sees a great column of soldiers coming home, victorious from battle, and he waits outside. His father returns, just not in the way our young hero wants him to. His body is laid on the doorsteps, and the rest of the soldiers depart. Our young hero collapses to the ground, weeping, and he vows that he will grow up to the finest soldier in Gielinor.