Thread: Graphic Tablet?

saxdude's Avatar Vicarius Provinciae

Default Graphic Tablet?

Didn't quite know here to place this, but It has to do with images and painting so I figured here would do. Anyway, I am an amateur artist and pretty much all I do is paint and draw, and not to long ago I moved into the digital realm, so that's what I want my tablet for. Problem is its becoming increasingly frustrating to do so with a mouse, pressure sensitivity, strokes are all incredibly hard to do with it and I really want to advance here so I decided that I need a tablet.
    I have heard wonders about the Wacom intuos 4XL, but quite frankly as cool as it seems its horribly expensive for me right now. Other tablets have me worried about screen size and such, but quite frankly I don't know jack about these kinds of things.
    So what tablet would you recommend for an amateur painter on a budget?

Default Re: Graphic Tablet?

Hi saxdude,

I don't have an answer concerning the buying of a Tablet, but i think you could precise the budget that is possible for you to put into this new Tablet.

I think also that, the right place to make this thread would have been : http://www.twcenter.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=1110

Good luck.
    Regards,

Skyn0s
    EBII fan appeal: The Europa Barbarorum II team [M2TW] is in dire need of YOUR HELP RIGHT NOW! - Dear modders, please get in touch HERE!

Aanker's Avatar Concordant

The intuos 4 medium size tablet is what I use, and for all intents and purposes, it is absolutely perfect.

Quote Originally Posted by Adar View Post
    Russia have managed to weaponize the loneliest and saddest people on the internet by providing them with (sometimes barechested) father figures whom they can adhere to in order to justify their hatred for the current establishment and the society that rejects them.

UNDER THE PROUD PATRONAGE OF ABBEWS
    According to this poll, 80%* of TGW fans agree that "The mod team is devilishly handsome" *as of 12/10