Thread: Quests?

Default Quests?

I just started playing this mod, after enjoying the original Amazon greatly!

I see reference in the release notes to 'quests' each Amazon faction receives. Do these happen at some fixed point in the game? I don't necessarily read end-of-turn messages, so having played a a few dozen turns I'm not sure if I have missed it or not.

Default Re: Quests?

The quests are certain strategic locations where important information are discovered and thereby cause a great upheaval in the Amazon Community.

Usually, it means that either one or all factions non-militia military and social elite wil flock to the faction who has taken a certain strategic location. The location can have lost encoder ciphers, or library with information which unites the conquering faction with all Amazon Community.

As a direct conseqeunces of the conquests of the important location, you would see the announcement saying such or such Amazon factions have been destroyed. It would not say that the faction is destroyed by the conquering faction, but the collapse is directly related to the fact that the destroyed faction can no longer sustain its social functions without its elite class of citizens.

As a reward, the faction who took over the location would have a great monetary reward, in addition, it now would have the capability to recruit advanced Amazon units.

Only the following factions have the quest capabilities:

1. Thyssa Amazon, # of quests 4
    2. Amazonia, # of quests 4
    3. Libyan Amazon, # of quests 4
    4. Sarmatian, as relative of Amazons, # of quests 6
    5. Carthaginian, after discovering its founding Queen Dido's true identity, # of quests 6
    6. Armenia, after after re-discovered the secret of the Black-Shield, and re-establsh the secret society with the Amazon, # of quests 6.