Page 35 of 35 FirstFirst ... 10 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35
Results 681 to 697 of 697

Thread: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

  1. #681
    Muizer's Avatar member 3519
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7,443

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Sometimes the settlement needs to be upgraded before you can develop an industry further.
    "Lay these words to heart, Lucilius, that you may scorn the pleasure which comes from the applause of the majority. Many men praise you; but have you any reason for being pleased with yourself, if you are a person whom the many can understand?" - Lucius Annaeus Seneca -

  2. #682
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    The problem witc carthaginian chariot is not solved yet?

  3. #683
    Garensterz's Avatar Cornicularius
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    282

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Hi, I have encountered a problem when I'm starting a new campaign again. The game brings me back to the main menu everytime I click the launch campaign button, it's like something's preventing me to start a new game. And afterwards when I tried to quit the game something pops up like this everytime "Generic Error: DATABASE_TABLE error found : unrecognised record id navale quinquiremes requested".

    I have already tried to delete the map.rvm, and also tried to reset the campaign map in the RTW folder. But nothing quite changed, still can't play a new campaign. Any solutions?
    Last edited by Garensterz; November 03, 2013 at 11:52 AM.

  4. #684
    Finn's Avatar Total Realism
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Boston area
    Posts
    3,859

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    If you are in game and want to load a new campaign, you first need to terminate the background script. This can be done by selecting the adviser and clicking "terminate script"

    The script also terminates if you exit the back to the desktop.

    RIP Tony83, friend and teammate: You will not be forgotten


  5. #685
    Stath's's Avatar Equites Cohortales
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    4,130

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Stath's View Post
    Yep, guys how is it going with the changes regarding the EDU (numbers of soldiers in a unit etc.)? I want to play, but am waiting for this
    Any news?


  6. #686
    Stath's's Avatar Equites Cohortales
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    4,130

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Finally, i 've decided to install RTR VII without Patch 3.


  7. #687
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Hello,
    I just installed the RTR VII and Patch 3,and everything seems to work fine, except that the screen is not a fullscreen, but is unmovable in the upper left corner and only takes about 60% of the whole screen.
    Is there any way to get a fullscreen ?

    Thanks in advance,

    Custes

  8. #688
    Slydessertfox's Avatar Pili Posterior
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    The US of A
    Posts
    2,695

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Hey guys, I've been trying to record a let's play of this amazing mod as Rome, but the game keeps on crashing. The first time it crashed when I was trying to fight a battle against Larth Porsenna and the Etruscan rebels, the second time when I was trying to fight another army of Etruscan rebels. The first crash happened as I was transitioning from the campaign screen to the loading screen, and the second time right after I hit start start deployment on the battle screen. This is very frustrating, because this also for whatever reason causes windows media player to not be able to play the recording (I use MSI Afterburner btw). So I not only have to restart from an earlier point again, but all my recording is rendered useless.

    Anyway, does anyone know what I can do about this crashing to the desktop? It seems to only happen when I go into battle, specifically with the Etruscan rebels (though I haven't tested it out with other battles yet). I would much appreciate it if anyone can offer any solutions. If you need any more information, I'd be happy to provide it in the hopes of resolving this issue.
    Quote Originally Posted by Papay View Post
    Freedom of expression sucks
    ^^^Says so while expressing his right of freedom of expression.

  9. #689
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bez názvu 1.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	454.7 KB 
ID:	301912Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bez názvu.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	411.1 KB 
ID:	301913 Hi, I am currently playing as league of Aitolia and I have problems with reforms. As you can see I have conquered nearly whole Greece & Macedonia. In my capital, script created building reform counter but it's there for several turns and Thorakitai are still not available. I am playing gold patch. Is this some sort of bug or did you delete reforms for Aitolians? Thank you RTR Team

  10. #690
    Conrad The Mad's Avatar Munifex
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    It seems a bit ridiculous that each stage of road takes an average of ten years, and 40,000 drachs to build. I don't know if there's a historical precedent here, but surely there's a bit of wiggle room?

    I've been informed by another thread that there is a game flaw around increasing naval movement range to realistic proportions re: game mechanics. Most historical records I saw put the average travel time by sea from Alexandria to Syracuse at just over ten days (examples included bireme and trireme. If you've nerfed the realism of sea travel so much out of necessity, maybe buff the roads a bit.

    Sorry if this has been addressed, I searched "roads" on this thread, and came up with nothing.

  11. #691
    demagogos nicator's Avatar Princeps Posterior
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    1,559

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    It is imposible to make those things realisticaly without drasticly increasing the number of turns per year. Not the sea travel but campaing movement in general is nerfed by necessity (otherwise the Ai would send away its generals to early from newly conquered settlements which would result in the situation that AI will be repeatedly loosing its newly conquered settlement before it manage to paciffy them). Btw. As far as I know it was always faster to travel by sea then by land.

  12. #692
    Conrad The Mad's Avatar Munifex
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Well, I wasn't thinking so much of increasing movement distance. I just think the cost/construction time for roads is pretty ridiculous. There have certainly been increases in construction time/cost for everything. One can justify it in most cases because of additional turns/year and the overall nature of the economy. The roads though, I just can't understand why they cost so much and take so long to build.

  13. #693
    the man, the myth, the legend's Avatar Centurio
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    471

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Conrad The Mad View Post
    Well, I wasn't thinking so much of increasing movement distance. I just think the cost/construction time for roads is pretty ridiculous. There have certainly been increases in construction time/cost for everything. One can justify it in most cases because of additional turns/year and the overall nature of the economy. The roads though, I just can't understand why they cost so much and take so long to build.
    Don't worry about it so much, It's not likely to be changed anyways. Just reduce the build times yourself to whatever you think is realistic.
    “The hardest thing in the world is to assume the mood of a warrior. It is of no use to be sad and complain and feel justified in doing so, believing that someone is always doing something to us. Nobody is doing anything to anybody, much less to a warrior.” ― Don Juan
    "It is the soldier, not the reporter, who has given us freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the poet, who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the campus organizer, who has given us the freedom to demonstrate. It is the soldier, who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin is draped by the flag, who allows the protester to burn the flag." -- Father Dennis Edward O'Brien, USMC

  14. #694
    JC_von_Preussen's Avatar Signifer
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    219

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Hello guys. Playing RTR VII I started a vh/vh antigonid campaign after avorting my SPQR one (H/H was too easy, I met no significant resistance). I came across the description of asian war elephants that says the Asians Elephants would beat the African one who were smaller. That's not something I had been told before, so I went for a quick search on wikipedia and found out that the African are actually bigger. Is RTR VII mistaken? Or is it that at the time, for a specific reason, African elephants were smaller than their Asian counterparts. I miss the point here.

    Thanx for the answer!

  15. #695
    Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    364

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by JC_von_Preussen View Post
    Hello guys. Playing RTR VII I started a vh/vh antigonid campaign after avorting my SPQR one (H/H was too easy, I met no significant resistance). I came across the description of asian war elephants that says the Asians Elephants would beat the African one who were smaller. That's not something I had been told before, so I went for a quick search on wikipedia and found out that the African are actually bigger. Is RTR VII mistaken? Or is it that at the time, for a specific reason, African elephants were smaller than their Asian counterparts. I miss the point here.

    Thanx for the answer!
    You're partially right. African Bush Elephants are bigger than their Indian counterparts, however, they're are semi-untameable and weren't used by neither Carthaginians nor Ptolemaics. They actually used North African Elephants, an extinct species that was smaller than both African and Indian elephants. So, as you see, RTRVII description is also right.

  16. #696
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Yaevin View Post
    Hi, I am currently playing as league of Aitolia and I have problems with reforms. As you can see I have conquered nearly whole Greece & Macedonia. In my capital, script created building reform counter but it's there for several turns and Thorakitai are still not available. I am playing gold patch. Is this some sort of bug or did you delete reforms for Aitolians? Thank you RTR Team
    I would also be interested in the answer to this question: what are the conditions of the reforms for the Aitolians. Is it to have the whole Peloponesus or to be in a "bad way", as was intended before? Is there this "year 230"
    JoC

  17. #697
    JC_von_Preussen's Avatar Signifer
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    219

    Default Re: RTR VII Patch 3 Bugs and Issues Thread

    Thank you so much for your answer Bercor. I was really unaware of this story.

Page 35 of 35 FirstFirst ... 10 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •