Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Results 181 to 191 of 191

Thread: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

  1. #181
    Cyrus Da Great's Avatar Equites
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Cαηαdα.
    Posts
    3,947

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcibia View Post
    i am new to this whole Total War thing and am enjoying it quite a bit. I am currently playing the version with RTW Barbarian Invasion, is that program compatible with this mod? Or do I need to try and find a copy of the original Rome Total War without the BI addition?
    It will still work without BI addition.

    Spoiler for King of Persia
    ᴀʟʟ ʜᴀɪʟ ᴛʜᴇ ᴋɪɴɢ ᴏғ ᴋɪɴɢs



  2. #182
    Tiro
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    56

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    Hello I have one question
    One is can I recruit any Indian units outside of India, even just levies.
    Thanks

  3. #183
    Signifer
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Absurdistan
    Posts
    215

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    When I conquered Thespiae with Sparta, there was a Sacred Grove of Api (a Scythian godess). Shouldn't this be a Temple of Aphrodite?
    The Scythians had never been there.
    Proud winner of the first XCmas contest of the Extended Cultures mod (XC)
    “War does not determine who is right - only who is left.” – Bertrand Russell
    “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.” – Edmund Burke
    “Where they burn books, they will ultimately burn people also.” – Heinrich Heine



  4. #184
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    Been enjoying this mod very much, but no campaign since I get a message that says I've been defeated and it ends the game. I seen someone else with this problem too, but I haven't read into it yet to see if there was a fix. Everything was real fun in this mod, but why are the Hoplite shields so small?

  5. #185
    RomanSoldier9001's Avatar Sōkō no yari
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,227

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    When does the Macedonian Reform occur? I am playing as Macedonia in Greco-Persian War campaign and I am being pretty pwened by the Greeks since they have more advanced units I am afraid only with Macedonian levies will not cut it to stop them. Also why Macedonia doesnt star with diplomats? The faction seams pretty under developed(the fact they still have Roman traits ,Roman Senate option that crashes your game,voices etc)... Well regarts and great job at this mod I always look foward to play in Greco Persian Wars or Greek Civil Wars in Antiquity.

  6. #186
    Tsubodai's Avatar Modder:Coder
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    259

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    Hi, just downloaded this mod and it is great but I am having a major bug, i cant load a save file, any ideas?

    Many thanks

  7. #187
    Spartan198's Avatar Equites Cohortales
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    4,596

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    Quote Originally Posted by Tsubodai View Post
    Hi, just downloaded this mod and it is great but I am having a major bug, i cant load a save file, any ideas?

    Many thanks
    Did you try closing RTW and restarting the mod? Just quitting a game doesn't necessarily stop any background scripts that might be running (I don't recall if PI has any background scripts or not) and that can grey out the save and load options.
    Sparta: Total War | Hegemonia City States | Roma Surrectum | Aristeia | Hic Est Lacedaemon | RTR VII | Amazon: Total War | Historical RTW Vanilla 1.5 | RS1.6a Greek Cavalry Sub-Mod |

    Calvin and TosaInu, in a better place together, modding TW without the hassle of hardcoded limits. We miss you.

  8. #188
    Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    187

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    Anyone have link to the full unit roster ?

  9. #189
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    tengo problemas con las murallas, donde consigo las murallas de piedra?

  10. #190
    tigger_t's Avatar Signifer
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    238

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    i'm having a problem with custom battles, I get kicked back to menu when I try to start said custom battle. is this a known bug or did I do something wrong when I installed?

  11. #191
    comrade_general's Avatar 100% Prime Angus Beef
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    528

    Default Re: Persian Invasion Complete Edition Released

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcibia View Post
    i am new to this whole Total War thing and am enjoying it quite a bit. I am currently playing the version with RTW Barbarian Invasion, is that program compatible with this mod? Or do I need to try and find a copy of the original Rome Total War without the BI addition?
    It will work with the copy you have.

    Quote Originally Posted by Relentless Hunter 7 View Post
    I have played this mod and I find it very well made and interesting. But I have one problem. In one Indian town (the middle one near the borders with Persia- I can't remember the name, but not that in the shores) gives me a CTD whenever I double click on her to see the information. So you understand that I cannot siege this town because then the town's siege image will appear with all the information and I will get a CTD. If anyone could give me a hand I would be glad.
    You could try changing the default faction for that settlement in map_regions.txt Then you will need to delete map.rwm and start a new campaign.

    Quote Originally Posted by Luca1990 View Post
    hello, I have a problem with the battles .... when I load a battle the game crashes ... what can I do?
    Try a fresh install with the patch.

    Quote Originally Posted by breenma View Post
    Hello I have one question
    One is can I recruit any Indian units outside of India, even just levies.
    Thanks
    The Indian units are restricted to just the India provinces, so this is intentional, but maybe not so good an idea. You can edit export_descr_buildings.txt by removing the lines "and hidden_resource India".

    Quote Originally Posted by The_Judge View Post
    When I conquered Thespiae with Sparta, there was a Sacred Grove of Api (a Scythian godess). Shouldn't this be a Temple of Aphrodite?
    The Scythians had never been there.
    Just a small bit of detail that I missed.

    Quote Originally Posted by hoffmann.sama View Post
    Been enjoying this mod very much, but no campaign since I get a message that says I've been defeated and it ends the game. I seen someone else with this problem too, but I haven't read into it yet to see if there was a fix. Everything was real fun in this mod, but why are the Hoplite shields so small?
    Have you installed the patch? Try a fresh install with the patch.

    Quote Originally Posted by RomanSoldier9001 View Post
    When does the Macedonian Reform occur? I am playing as Macedonia in Greco-Persian War campaign and I am being pretty pwened by the Greeks since they have more advanced units I am afraid only with Macedonian levies will not cut it to stop them. Also why Macedonia doesnt star with diplomats? The faction seams pretty under developed(the fact they still have Roman traits ,Roman Senate option that crashes your game,voices etc)... Well regarts and great job at this mod I always look foward to play in Greco Persian Wars or Greek Civil Wars in Antiquity.
    They occur when one of the settlements in Macedonia becomes a huge city. The Macedonian faction is built on top of the old Julii faction and it is hard to completely cover up all the old Roman references. :/ Not sure about the diplomats though...

    Quote Originally Posted by Tsubodai View Post
    Hi, just downloaded this mod and it is great but I am having a major bug, i cant load a save file, any ideas?

    Many thanks
    I've seen this happen with multiple mods and no one has ever found a good solution for it. One thing that sometimes works is turning off the auto-save function in preferences.txt

    Quote Originally Posted by rusio View Post
    tengo problemas con las murallas, donde consigo las murallas de piedra?
    ¿Cuál es exactamente el problema con las paredes?

    Quote Originally Posted by tigger_t View Post
    i'm having a problem with custom battles, I get kicked back to menu when I try to start said custom battle. is this a known bug or did I do something wrong when I installed?
    Do you get any error message when you close the game? Try a fresh install with the patch.

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •