Thread: Great mod! And a request!

Default Great mod! And a request!

As always, Halie's mods are great! I'm having a great campaign playing as the Syrakousai, but one thing is left to be desired: RS2 environments! Could anyone add them? Cough cough GRANTO cough cough.

Halie Satanus's Avatar Emperor of ice cream
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Great mod! And a request!

I did on my home version but I'm not planning on releasing it. It's really easy to do. Just DL any version of the RS environments mod and go through the files changing the path to that of sicilia. Takes about twenty minutes. Glad you like the mod..

Hello Halie,

Don't mean to be a pain in the arse but how do I go about doing that exactly-- that is, changing the path. Needless to say I am an utter noob, but I'm guessing I will be editing the text files? I will gladly do this and post it for this mod if that's alright with you.

Halie Satanus's Avatar Emperor of ice cream
    Blog Entries

I dl'ed the version for 'Sparta total war' from here on TWC. I then went through the text files and changed every entry referring to the 'Sparta' modfolder.

eg;
    ../../../../SPARTA/data/terrain/aerial_map/tree_models/cypress_a.cas

../../../../Sicilia/data/terrain/aerial_map/tree_models/cypress_a.cas

I'm guessing you know how to search for a word in a text file (ctrl f) .... If you've never done this before it might take a bit longer but it's simple enough..

Quote Originally Posted by Halie Satanus View Post
    I dl'ed the version for 'Sparta total war' from here on TWC. I then went through the text files and changed every entry referring to the 'Sparta' modfolder.

eg;
    ../../../../SPARTA/data/terrain/aerial_map/tree_models/cypress_a.cas

../../../../Sicilia/data/terrain/aerial_map/tree_models/cypress_a.cas

I'm guessing you know how to search for a word in a text file (ctrl f) .... If you've never done this before it might take a bit longer but it's simple enough..