Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 61

Thread: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

  1. #1
    Superghostboy's Avatar Taihō no heishi
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    451

    Icon4 Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    The Epic Performance Mod









    --> Enhance Performance up to 50%


    If I had the full game (tested with demo) I could add a second mod that enhance more your Performance with same Image quality, too!!! Or a better texture pack?!



    Don't forget to Reply and Comment my Mod its very important for me



    Take a closer look at my Attached Files you find there:" The release of my Performance pack"

    I don't known if Empire load .pack files or not from PFM Editor! I add a .pack file (Performance.rar) with a extra texture and a second file (rigidmodels.rar) with extracted texture like at my demo of Empire!

    _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by Superghostboy; July 01, 2012 at 08:12 AM.

  2. #2
    AnimaMea's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    As with the version for Shogun, Great work! Can now play on a higher resolution, and the game still looks great. Many thanks

  3. #3
    Princeps
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    1,052

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Would you recommend your mod to someone with my operating system?

    Intel(R) Processor
    2140 @ 1.6 GHz
    Memory: 2.0 GB - 32 Bit - Vista Family Addition
    ATI Radeon HD 5450

  4. #4
    Massive_attack's Avatar Pili
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Soviet Socialist Republic of Canuckistan
    Posts
    1,846

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    What EXACTLY does this do ?
    Currently seeking nominations for the rank of Citizen from willing patrons!
    SS6.0 AAR: Reichsadler: A Holy Roman Empire AAR!

  5. #5
    Superghostboy's Avatar Taihō no heishi
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    451

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick View Post
    Would you recommend your mod to someone with my operating system?

    Intel(R) Processor
    2140 @ 1.6 GHz
    Memory: 2.0 GB - 32 Bit - Vista Family Addition
    ATI Radeon HD 5450
    Yes,

  6. #6
    Superghostboy's Avatar Taihō no heishi
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    451

    Icon4 Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Quote Originally Posted by Massive_attack View Post
    What EXACTLY does this do ?
    You get more Performance with the same image quality! Like I did with Shogun 2!

  7. #7
    Freakwave's Avatar Shashu
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    215

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Awesome! Was hoping for an empire version!

    Does this work with mods?

    About the installation; performance.pack goes into the data folder. What about the other files. I can't find any vanilla rigidmodels.

    Thanks
    Last edited by Freakwave; November 19, 2011 at 04:23 PM.
    .
    .




  8. #8
    Princeps
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    1,052

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Forgive my ignorance, but once you've unzipped the "rigidmodels" folder in the data file, do you have to do anything else with it?

  9. #9
    angus young's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Villefranche de rouergue France in the south
    Posts
    788

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick View Post
    Forgive my ignorance, but once you've unzipped the "rigidmodels" folder in the data file, do you have to do anything else with it?

    Hi, the same question...

  10. #10
    Superghostboy's Avatar Taihō no heishi
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    451

    Icon4 Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Quote Originally Posted by Freakwave View Post
    Awesome! Was hoping for an empire version!

    Does this work with mods?

    About the installation; performance.pack goes into the data folder. What about the other files. I can't find any vanilla rigidmodels.

    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by angus young View Post
    Hi, the same question...
    I was not sure if the finial game has a folder "rigidmodels" inside the data folder yes or not! I tested this mod with the demo version of Empire and there is a folder "rigidmodels" inside the data folder!

    Are you sure that inside your data folder you cant find a folder "rigidmodels??---> If no,
    thanks, now I known that the finial game not need like the demo the "rigidmodels folder" inside the data folder! Than you need only the performance.pack to install into your data folder

  11. #11
    Princeps
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    1,052

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Funny, I had deleted all of my mods in order to clean it up and I verified the integrity, but afterwards the rigidmodes was not reaquired. It still seems to run okay.

  12. #12
    AnimaMea's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    you've made shogun look amazing, could the same sort of thing be done with empire?

  13. #13
    musketeer101's Avatar Discens
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    89

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Could you maybe make the smoke less dense in a seperate mod too? This mod speeds up everything by about 5-10 fps when i'm looking at a melee etc, but when i look at my units shooting it still lowers the fps a bit. Thanks for this great mod, keep up the good work .

  14. #14
    The Bold Burgundian's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The ANALS of History ;)
    Posts
    932

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    I have no idea how or why it works, but it works for me! Battles are super smooth unless I enable full enhanced smoke.

  15. #15
    Templar Knight's Avatar Equites
    Content Staff

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    CA.
    Posts
    3,603

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    i dont understand how to install this. I know where i need to put the rigidmodels file, but i have no idea where i need to put the Performance file. Oh, and i am also using the demo currently.

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...-of-Aggression- An Age of Aggression- my Skyrim FF







  16. #16
    MonsieurFrog's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Hello!Superghostboy.

    Thank you again for this awesome mod....
    It also works very well with Shogun2!
    And Napoleon Total War!?! .... You did a performance mod ??
    If so, can you give me the link!

    Thank you very much!

  17. #17
    General Maximus's Avatar Tribunus
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
    Posts
    10,742

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Excuse me, but can I inquire which file I have to download, and how to install? I know how to install but I am totally confused in this case
    Quote Originally Posted by Toho View Post
    If someone is dancing on my bed when I am trying to sleep? Kill them.
    Quote Originally Posted by babydoc View Post
    Hippodrome has wrong number of rows for seats.
    No buy for me.
    Thats it I had enough!

  18. #18
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    sadly graphics werent too good on my system will this mod improve it at all

    emachine
    pentenium dual core
    E5400 2.7 ghz
    4gb
    64 bit
    nvidia 7050

  19. #19
    Condottiere SOG's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oregon, USA
    Posts
    2,257

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Where do the rigidmodels go?
    Erasmo
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601)
    System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer Inc.
    System Model: G73Sw
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
    Memory: 12288MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 12266MB RAM
    Page File: 2634MB used, 21881MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

  20. #20
    CharlesTheGreat's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    65

    Default Re: Epic Performance Mod up to 50 %

    Does it work with DMUC 7.0? does it change any skins or gameplay?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •