Thread: The Younger Baratheon

Prophet1331's Avatar Ducenarius

Default The Younger Baratheon

Made using the Enhanced 0.53 mod. My first AAR sorry if it is too long , I kind of got carried away with the story telling. And as for screanshots I will see if I can add a few, I'm not that good with screenshots.

{~~The Younger Baratheon~~}

Chapter 1:
    The Camp was full of men, all eager to spill blood and gain wealth under the leadership of their king. Renly stopped and took a long sullen look at the great castle of Storm's End. On the morrow he will lead his army through the Kingswood up to the Blackwater to gain his throne. He will have to face his own kin on the field, perhaps even slay them all for the prospect of gaining a throne, but it does not matter, the kingdom bleeds, it needs him, his brother is not made to rule, just like his older one that he lost to a boar. As for his nephew, well it may be not that hard to slay him, Stannis' letter telling of incest made the boy king nothing more than a Lannister boy instead of a Baratheon of kin. Stannis has his claim on the throne. but few will follow him. He continued his walk towards his own tent where he will have one last council before leaving.

Inside he found his bastard born nephew, Edric Storm, Ser Cortnay Penrose who will be keeping the castle safe, and a dozen of his best Captains. The Rainbow Guard were outside the tend keeping guard. Renly sat upon his chair on the head of the table. First to talk was one of his captains, Captain Galladon.
    "My king, the last stragglers have joined up from the castle, we're ready to move on the Crownlands."
    "My king" said Cortnay, "shouldn't you wait for the rest of the Stormlords? We had ravens from Stonehelm, Lord Swann has begun marshalling his forces, and a letter from Griffin's Roost tells of soldiers nearing the end of their training, it might be wise to await more troops."