Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jeff van Dyck - Live

Default Jeff van Dyck - Live

Since he seems to have his own little cyberspace fanclub kicking about, I thought I'd share the news that Jeff will be giving a little talk and answering questions at Supanova in Brisbane this year. For more info:

www.supanova.com.au

For those not in the know, Jeff's our audio director and the guy primarily responsible for the music in all our games, including the BAFTA award winning soundtrack for Shogun: Total War.

PS - For one of the admin - how do i get marked as CA Staff?

Laetus

Interesting... I really like a lot of the music in RTW.
    If only I was a programmer for Total War then I could get marked as staff... oh well, the game that I worked on doesn't really exist anymore.
    Wilkommen Reaper Pras!

Slaxx Hatmen's Avatar This isn't the crisis!

Default Re: Jeff van Dyck - Live

Hmm intresting, I was wondering what Jeff was up to lately.

TBH I didint really like RTW's soundtrack, it was just to over the top at points and it wasent really culturally diverse. Infact all of the cultures had the same bloody music except for acouple of songs here and there. I hope MTW2 goes back to MTW and STW in terms of overall sounds and feel.
    Under the patronage of Basileos Leandros I

um, Pras the Reaper, ur CA staff?

really? or r u just joking?
    Horse Archers = GOD

Quote Originally Posted by Pras the Reaper
    PS - For one of the admin - how do i get marked as CA Staff?
    Send a PM to Archer: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/member.php?u=965

cheers - tried using the "contact us" link at the bottom and no response. I'm the same "pras the reaper" / "prasthereaper" posting on the other forums - Producer at the Brisbane Studio.

cheers - tried using the "contact us" link at the bottom and no response. I'm the same "pras the reaper" / "prasthereaper" posting on the other forums - Producer at the Brisbane Studio.
    Don't use the "contact us" thing.