Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 101 to 120 of 191

Thread: CATW - Bugs and Issues

  1. #101
    Sertorio's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Castelo dos Mouros, Portugal
    Posts
    2,470

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Greetings, i want to report two minor issues in the illyrian faction.
    First, the model of the picture im posting carries a scutum like shield but the stats give "0" for shield. Could be a balance issue maybe.
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Second, the unit card for the boats of the illyrian faction are missing, im geting the peasant instead for "Karvs" but i think it also happens with other boat model.
    Keep up the good work
    Texture works by Sertorio, banner courtesy of Joar

    My AAR for VGRII-AQUILAE

  2. #102

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    I'm pretty sure you would know how to change it but open up the EDU (export_descr_unit.txt) press ctrl+f then type in the units name.

    Code:
    type             roman infantry hastati
    dictionary       roman_infantry_hastati      ; Hastati
    category         infantry
    class            light
    voice_type       General_1
    soldier          roman_infantry_hastati_principes, 40, 0, 1.15
    officer          officer_roman_early_centurion
    officer          officer_roman_early_standard
    attributes       sea_faring, hide_forest, can_sap, hardy
    formation        1, 2, 2, 3, 4, square
    stat_health      1, 1
    stat_pri         4, 4, pilum, 35, 2, thrown, blade, piercing, spear, 15 ,1
    stat_pri_attr    prec, thrown, ap
    stat_sec         11, 4, no, 0, 0, melee, simple, piercing, sword, 0 ,0.13
    stat_sec_attr    no
    stat_pri_armour  9, 9, 4, flesh
    stat_sec_armour  0, 0, flesh
    stat_heat        3
    stat_ground      0, 0, -1, -3
    stat_mental      13, disciplined, trained
    stat_charge_dist 30
    stat_fire_delay  0
    stat_food        60, 300
    stat_cost        1, 1066, 267, 50, 70, 1066
    ownership        seleucid, slave
    The bolded stat is the shield value. I'd reccomend changing it to 4.

    I'm not sure what the name of the boat is but paste that file into Rome - Total War\catw\Data\UI\UNITS\illyria <-I think.

    Rename it to the proper name if it isn't right.
    Last edited by z3n; January 30, 2012 at 02:41 PM.

  3. #103
    Sertorio's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Castelo dos Mouros, Portugal
    Posts
    2,470

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    I would and i know how to, but anyway, i wanted to give this feedback in order that the mod team can make the changes for another patch or version, if they wish so. Thanks

    PS:Thanks for the Karvs
    Last edited by Sertorio; January 30, 2012 at 03:06 PM.
    Texture works by Sertorio, banner courtesy of Joar

    My AAR for VGRII-AQUILAE

  4. #104
    Offensive Bias's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    England, Manchester
    Posts
    248

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    I am having an issue with installing. I am using Rome: Total War Gold edition on Windows Vista, and there is an error installing towards the end of the installation, it is something to do with the mercenary elephant? The error reads:

    "Echec CRC dans catw\data\models_unit\TEXTURES\unit_elephant_skirmisher_merc.tga.dds
    Fin de l'archive incorrecte"

    Can someone give me some help, please? I'd really love to play this mod. Thank you in advance.

  5. #105
    Nelduin's Avatar a.k.a ALG & echuu
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,597

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Did you try to download the installer again ? And also try to launch it as an administrator.

  6. #106
    Tiro
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    285

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Error in export_descr_building.txt when loading battle against rebel army. Check out attached game save.

  7. #107

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    can you upload your edb?

    and try deleting darth's formations from catw's data folder if you installed my add-ons.

  8. #108
    Tiro
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    285

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Can't upload coz whole Rome installation is deleted. Nop, no Darth Formations or other mods. Might be issue coz my RTW 1.5 is with BI 1.6?

  9. #109

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Thereīs a moment in game (iīm sorry, i donīt know what is the specific moment) in which the count of years jumps suddendly to 20 AD( i can say thatīs in the early turns, but i donīt know exactly when), and i was really surprised with it.

  10. #110

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    are you using a background script? I've not once encountered that.


    all I can say is reload a savegame and don't forget to start your script next time...I'm assuming you have a background script that includes turns per year because that's the only reason I can think of that would involve year skipping.

    unless you can give me a better idea of what's going on I can't help you out other than that answer..



    edit: wait! I already answered that.

    don't post twice on different threads it confused me because I forgot I already answered a month ago in the thread you also posted in.
    Last edited by z3n; April 13, 2012 at 02:49 PM.

  11. #111

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Zydrius View Post
    Error in export_descr_building.txt when loading battle against rebel army. Check out attached game save.
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...6#post11323486


    try that and delete darth's formations if you have them.

  12. #112

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by kbrandho View Post
    Hi,

    the mod works fine but i have the following problem: after several rounds the game just crashes - the moment i captured a settlement. I tried some more times, i can play more turns as long as i don't capture anything ("Rome - Total Peace" )

    I then re-installed rome (with BI 1.5) and the mod. Unfortunatly with the same result. I think it's possible that i fullfill the victory-conditions and that the game tries to load a video and then crashes.

    Has anyone the same problem?

    Klaus

    Hi,

    i wonder: does anyone get the victory-screen for the romans? I tried a third time, this time with 1.1.4 (although the starting screen says 1.0) and the game crashes exactly the moment i captured my 50th city. It doesn't make any difference wether i start the RomeTW.exe or the RomeTW-BI.exe. Any Ideas anyone? I like the romans best as a faction but this bug destroyes all the fun

    Klaus

  13. #113

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    I have the rome total war with the patch 1.5, and my catw is the last 1.1.4.

    I have this Bug, (image in the attached thumbnails)


    someone can send me the good and updated "export_descr_building.txt"

    Please!!!

    Thanks!

  14. #114

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues



    This bug

  15. #115

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by kbrandho View Post
    Hi,

    i wonder: does anyone get the victory-screen for the romans? I tried a third time, this time with 1.1.4 (although the starting screen says 1.0) and the game crashes exactly the moment i captured my 50th city. It doesn't make any difference wether i start the RomeTW.exe or the RomeTW-BI.exe. Any Ideas anyone? I like the romans best as a faction but this bug destroyes all the fun

    Klaus

    sounds suspiciously like a victory condition bug but I can't really do anything about that. coco might fix it in the next patch.



    Quote Originally Posted by Ricardogn View Post
    I have the rome total war with the patch 1.5, and my catw is the last 1.1.4.

    I have this Bug, (image in the attached thumbnails)


    someone can send me the good and updated "export_descr_building.txt"

    Please!!!

    Thanks!
    It sounds like your DL was corrupted. Try this first.


    If it doesn't work (I think it won't) re-download the mod.

  16. #116

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Resef View Post
    sounds suspiciously like a victory condition bug but I can't really do anything about that. coco might fix it in the next patch.





    It sounds like your DL was corrupted. Try this first.


    If it doesn't work (I think it won't) re-download the mod.

    Don't work, it happens when I'm playing with romans and siege an enemy town, when starts the battle the game crashs.

    That file do the same. :\

  17. #117

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Resef View Post
    sounds suspiciously like a victory condition bug but I can't really do anything about that. coco might fix it in the next patch.

    Yes, i think the game tries to show the victory-screen and crashes. It's because why i was asking if anybody else has the problem or only me.

    Klaus

  18. #118

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Ricardogn View Post
    Don't work, it happens when I'm playing with romans and siege an enemy town, when starts the battle the game crashs.

    That file do the same. :\
    yeah, I didn't think it would. it's a generic error explained by coco here.


    it only very rarely provokes that bug but only when a download is corrupted. reinstalling will fix it. (as I already mentioned.)
    Last edited by z3n; May 15, 2012 at 10:20 AM.

  19. #119

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    The mod is great; it is quite evident that there is a really hard research work behind focusing on historical accuracy. However there is a major issue, the game crashes when you reach the victory conditions. I have tried playing many times, several factions, re-installing and everything. There must be a problem of incompatibility with the vanilla version or some victory conditions problem, that doesn't happen with other mods I have played (Mundus Magnus, etc).

    I have seen other users with same problem but I have been unable to find the real solution.

    Any tip?

    Thanks in advance.

  20. #120

    Default Re: CATW - Bugs ans Issues

    upload this text
    descr_win_conditions.txt

    found in
    catw\data\world\maps\campaign\imperial_campaign

    and I will try to fix.
    Contributor in The AI Workshop
    AI/Game Mechanics Developer for Europa Barbaroum II
    Developer of The Northern Crusades
    Retired Lead Developer for Classical Age Total War
    Rome: Total Realism Animation Developer
    RTW Workshop Assistance/MTW2 AI Tutorial & Assistance
    Broken Crescent Submod (M2TW)/IB VGR Submod (BI)/Animation (RTW/BI/ALX)/TATW PCP Submod (M2TW)/TATW DaC Submod (M2TW)/DeI Submod (TWR2)/SS6.4 Northern European UI Mod (M2TW)

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •