Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tips for a newbie?

Default Tips for a newbie?

I'm thinking of picking up RTW:Gold when I get my next paycheck... everything I've seen has led me to believe this is a fun game I'll enjoy playing, but I have NO experience with it, or any similar games... so... anyone got any tips for a newbie? Things I should def. do, not do? Tips for having the most fun with the game???

THANKS!

Last Roman's Avatar ron :wub:in swanson

Quote Originally Posted by LondiniumGirl
    I'm thinking of picking up RTW:Gold when I get my next paycheck... everything I've seen has led me to believe this is a fun game I'll enjoy playing, but I have NO experience with it, or any similar games... so... anyone got any tips for a newbie? Things I should def. do, not do? Tips for having the most fun with the game???

THANKS!
    well, start out playing an easy campaign (preferably a roman faction) and learn the basics from there. It isn't a steep learning curve at all.

BTW, welcome to TWC.
    house of Rububula, under the patronage of Nihil, patron of Hotspur, David Deas, Freddie, Askthepizzaguy and Ketchfoop
    Go to Heaven for the climate, Hell for the company
    -Mark Twain

Aetius's Avatar Vae victis

Its quite easy to learn. The game forces you to do the tutorial anyway and you are made to do the Roman factions in the beginning. Buying the game will give you many hours of enjoyment and imrove your historical knowledge somewhat...
    Blut und Boden

Quote Originally Posted by Aetius
    you are made to do the Roman factions in the beginning.
    oh ya, good call. Its been a while since I've played vanilla
    house of Rububula, under the patronage of Nihil, patron of Hotspur, David Deas, Freddie, Askthepizzaguy and Ketchfoop
    -Mark Twain

WOW! Such quick replies!

THANKS!