Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

  1. #1

    Default Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    I dont know what happened, today i tried the shogun benchmark of DX 11 1080p,

    THe game loaded and then after loading screen things are black, till i ended the game process.

    After that i try to start game, in both DX 9 and 11. The game loads, then the screen of shogun logo starts flickering, and i hear the sega trailer, shogun intro, but screen is black. even at the game menu i can click on stuff but cant see anything its all black

    I tried retarting PC no use, i haven o mods installed. nothing it was working fine the other day.

    I thought it was my graphics card, but other games all worked fine.

  2. #2
    angelofwar12's Avatar Shashu
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    196

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    when in doubt verify integrity of game cache

  3. #3

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    I tried it dosnt WORK ..

    What is going on was there anotehr patch?

    HELP i cant play the damn game.

  4. #4
    angelofwar12's Avatar Shashu
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    196

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    post ur spec cant help without knowing what ur got

  5. #5
    Kihei
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    997

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    your graphics card cant handle the game its what happend with me

  6. #6
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    I've got exactly the same thing, but just after the installation of the last big patch. I'v played 100 hours without any problems; then the patch come out and now black screen.
    I'm really pissed of, my computer is 2 years old, and it's like it's already too old, this is just unbelievable, people from CA is just a band of crooks, it's the last total war for me, tired of their incompetence.

  7. #7
    Protector's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,061

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    After the 9th May patch I also got black sreen while loading instead of loadingsreen by STW 2. Luckely after about 2 min black screen I get the main menu.

  8. #8
    Kihei
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    997

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    weirdd i only had that when i bought the game when it first came out cause i didnt have the right graphics card :\

  9. #9

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    It cant be because my graphics card cant handle it, I played the game on max settings just fine a month ago.

    CPU !7 2.9ghz
    Ram 4G
    Card GTX 465 1G
    Windows 7

  10. #10

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    Hello some help PLEASE

  11. #11
    OCWife's Avatar Kihei
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    981

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    Update your drivers.

  12. #12
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    Seriously? You think we waited for you to told us that? Thank you a lot!
    CPU intel core 2 duo 2,93hz
    Ram 4G
    Ati radeon 4850
    Windows xp

  13. #13
    Halie Satanus's Avatar Emperor of ice cream
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    14,949

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    When the new patch came out the game set itself up with my integrated graphics card rather than my Nvidia card, so I had to update the Nvidia drivers to get it working again.

  14. #14
    Protector's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,061

    Default Re: Help Shogun Black screen?!?

    Quote Originally Posted by Halie Satanus View Post
    When the new patch came out the game set itself up with my integrated graphics card rather than my Nvidia card, so I had to update the Nvidia drivers to get it working again.
    Thx a lot. You are right !
    I also did update the nvidia driver again and...bingo... loading screen is back.
    Last edited by Protector; May 23, 2011 at 10:38 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •