Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 81

Thread: Europa 1400 AD Mod

  1. #61
    agunter999's Avatar Princeps Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    UK or not????
    Posts
    1,393
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Could you ether make it for ntw or make it no longer nessercery to have elite units of the east please

  2. #62
    Miles
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    125
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Is this mod still being updated?
    "Everyone believes in something. I believe I'll have another drink."

    "Wise was he who created god."

  3. #63
    agunter999's Avatar Princeps Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    UK or not????
    Posts
    1,393
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Hope so
    Minor States Mod: Luneville
    Minor States Mod: Schlieffen (soon)
    Minor States Mod: Blitzkrieg
    Do not forget the small. Why? Well you wouldn't want me to forget you.
    https://europeatwar.wordpress.com/ - http://mapsofeurope.weebly.com/

  4. #64
    Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    299
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    On page 2 there is version 1.9

    In the OP there is version 117

    Which is the latest ?

  5. #65
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Will this mod still work if you have the other DLC's for empire as well, or just EUoE. I installed the mod, loaded up to main menu fine, chose my options/empire, it showed all the mods empires....click start and CTD. So before i put to much time into trying to fix it. I figured i'd ask this question first.

  6. #66
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    The CTD problem on game loading is still out there. I believe it is related to AI fields for deleted units. The problem is identifying the valid AI fields for every active unit in the game in order to know which fields may be purged.
    Meanwhile, I've got married, moved, and changed careers. I'm still tinkering, but only as a pet project. It certainly works for me and it looks like there are some clever/kind people here who have given accurate answers.

    Current focus (when I get brain freeze from tracing AI field entries) is massaging rebellions. A pan-European empire would have been extremely difficult to hold together in the high middle ages due to communication/logistical problems. I'm working on modifying rebellions to rise more often from nobility and have more teeth.

  7. #67
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Intro Screen


    Diplomacy


    Venetian Pikemen


    Liberation of Bulgaria


    Turkish Infantry


    Mercenary Horse Archers


    The Low Wall


    Battle in the Streets

  8. #68
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    So it should still work if i have all of the DLC's for empire installed? Or will it only work if EUoE is the only one installed? Mod looks great and i really want to try it out!!

  9. #69
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    I only have EUoE. The reason it won't work without it is that one of the files in my zip is added with EUoE and I edit that to change the names of things. If someone without EUoE adds that file to their data directory the names files will attempt to interact with entries that do not exist.

  10. #70
    Hoplite of Ilis's Avatar Princeps Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Hellas
    Posts
    1,438
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    At last! A medieval mod for empire. This great work. But I don't have elite units. I only bought empire for the mods, and so far I haven't seen many different era mods. Maybe this mod and roma victrix will make it worthwhile. Can we please see more images???

  11. #71
    Hoplite of Ilis's Avatar Princeps Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Hellas
    Posts
    1,438
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    You can actually play a campaign?

  12. #72
    Napoli's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Well, you can see that the campaign map has been modified and new flags, nations, and their positions on the map have been changed.

    Though it can't actually load...

  13. #73
    Goutlard's Avatar Hastatas Prior
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Istanbul (Turkey) and Strasbourg (France)
    Posts
    612
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    For me this mod just = CTD, eventough I have all addons installed

  14. #74
    Garibaldi's Avatar Discens
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    79
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaimon View Post

    Byzantine Varangian Guard Assault Ottoman Sipahis

    I have been working on a mod that attempts to recreate Europe in 1400 AD using ETW. Elite units of the East is required.

    Mod includes:
    New units: including Medieval Swordsmen, Men At Arms, Medieval Pikemen, Medieval Horse Archers, Medieval Janissaries, Varangian Guard, etc. Naval units have currently been limited to galley and dhow trading ships.

    New nations:
    Kalmar Union, Holy Roman Empire, Timurid Empire, Byzantine Empire, Burgundy, England, Aztecs, Golden Horde, and Granada.

    Regions have been returned to their 1400 AD religious status.

    The game is playable with the attached mod files and startpos.esf

    Known issues:
    -I have yet to change the ages of all characters, so most are still "born" in the 17th century... this leads to dynastic struggles exploding around turn 4. I am currently working on a bug that prevents the game from loading saved games.

    I will be updating this thread development continues.
    Can you update this so the campaign does not crash after you save it?

  15. #75
    ComnenusTheOne's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Not your business
    Posts
    3,329
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Yes, he can update a 3 year old abandonded "project"......

  16. #76
    Garibaldi's Avatar Discens
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    79
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by ComnenusTheOne View Post
    Yes, he can update a 3 year old abandonded "project"......
    Well if someone could tell me what causes it I will fix it on my own...

  17. #77
    ComnenusTheOne's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Not your business
    Posts
    3,329
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Why dont you take over the project yourself and make a 1400 mod?

  18. #78
    Garibaldi's Avatar Discens
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    79
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by ComnenusTheOne View Post
    Why dont you take over the project yourself and make a 1400 mod?
    Do not have time to start out from scratch since I have Track and Field coming up. If someone could tell me what causes the CTD I could research it in my spare time though and email him the files.

  19. #79
    ComnenusTheOne's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Not your business
    Posts
    3,329
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    nvm.........................................................

  20. #80
    cpimentel's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dominican Republic
    Posts
    17
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Europa 1400 AD Mod

    What possibilities are there for this mod to be reactivated or someone picking up the slack? I've played through the mod. It's quite enjoyable, but as others have said, it's affected by CTD errors and such.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •