Thread: Give me back tracers when i use Toons or Darths mod!

Lionheart11's Avatar Senator

Icon11 Give me back tracers when i use Toons or Darths mod!

I love tracers,always have even when using Empire and NTW mods i missed it so much.I have been trying to ask toon how to restore tracers in his mod pack but they seem to be ignoring me ,Maybe they dont want me touching their packs/mods but there not comming out and saying this to me.I just am getting ignored.

Im not even sure if this is the right section to post this request.I am a complete noob and have not even used the packfile manager before.I downloaded the packfile manager and was also having troubles with netframework 4.0 not showing on my vista 64 bit even though its already installed.

However i did get packfilemanager working by clicking on the packfilemanager.exe.config.?but then could not open Toon_shogun2.pack.

All i want is to be able to use your great mods but restore tracers to vanilla in shogun and NTW/empire,can someone please send me in the right direction or help me as ive never modded before.....pwlease..

Thanks Lionheart

Jac_PS's Avatar Civis

Default Re: Give me back tracers when i use Toons or Darths mod!

I know, i like the tracers too. What i did for my personal use is to modify darthmod so the trails came back. I don't know if its permitted, but you can attach your Toon_shogun2.pack and i see what i can do, ok? Anyway here's my modified darthmod_shogun. Open it with 7z.
    Last edited by Jac_PS; April 26, 2011 at 07:19 PM.

Thankyou so much mate,I will post back to see if it works.

If anyone can teach me how to do this?I will want to do it to "All in one mod" also and "NTW" and Empire mods i have used.

Edit:cant upload it because its 256mb size(too big) sorry
    Last edited by Lionheart11; April 26, 2011 at 07:40 PM.

Seriously all these great modders here and no one can teach me or say its too hard?

Jac_PS's Avatar Civis