Page 26 of 33 FirstFirst ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 LastLast
Results 501 to 520 of 646

Thread: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

  1. #501
    Riothamus's Avatar Rio
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    providence ri.
    Posts
    11,127
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by JVR View Post
    btw found the export ancillary files and changed the ones i needed, can't believe how many ancillaries there are that i have never seen before pretty crazy i thought, thanx for the tip rio, your teams quick response to issues is quickly becoming legendary
    I think yes.. both save games in virtual files..but again it depends on your comp and it its got Vista windows or another type that stores virtual files

    Last edited by Riothamus; February 09, 2013 at 07:40 PM.

    Under the esteemed patronage of Ramon Gonzales y Garcia IB and IB2 Mod

  2. #502
    SuicidalBrownie's Avatar Yari-hei
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Beautiful city of Utrecht, The Netherlands
    Posts
    142
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Yes, I have a small problem. Whenever I try to start a battle or a campaign, the game seems to stop working (it won't go to the loading screen). I don't know if it has been mentioned before, I just hope there is a resolution, because this mod is awesomesauce

  3. #503
    Riothamus's Avatar Rio
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    providence ri.
    Posts
    11,127
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by SuicidalBrownie View Post
    Yes, I have a small problem. Whenever I try to start a battle or a campaign, the game seems to stop working (it won't go to the loading screen). I don't know if it has been mentioned before, I just hope there is a resolution, because this mod is awesomesauce
    Possibly you have pc game Virtual files that block newer files. Did you have our first version installed fore trying this one: Britanniae II?

    See below- If its not the issue then let us know
    Attention Virtual Store
    ''It is also advisable to disable the Virtual Store for M2TW, follow this tutorial as from step 3 onward: How To Fix UAC and VirtualStore Problems (
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=397636)'' Gigantus

    Under the esteemed patronage of Ramon Gonzales y Garcia IB and IB2 Mod

  4. #504
    SuicidalBrownie's Avatar Yari-hei
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Beautiful city of Utrecht, The Netherlands
    Posts
    142
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    That can't be the problem, I checked it and did as it said(a few hours ago), but it's still not working. And no, i did not use another version before this.

  5. #505
    midnite's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    new england area
    Posts
    6,346
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by SuicidalBrownie View Post
    Yes, I have a small problem. Whenever I try to start a battle or a campaign, the game seems to stop working (it won't go to the loading screen). I don't know if it has been mentioned before, I just hope there is a resolution, because this mod is awesomesauce

    Hi SuicidalBrownie
    Are you using the original mod without the patches or is your copy patched? If it is patched. see if the mod will run 1st without the patches.
    In memory of Midnite and Pumpkin -- my friends -- 4/2/2010 and 5/24/2010

    Under the esteemed patronage of Elrond

  6. #506
    SuicidalBrownie's Avatar Yari-hei
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Beautiful city of Utrecht, The Netherlands
    Posts
    142
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Okay, I'll try that first. See if that works.

  7. #507
    bohema's Avatar Signifer
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    248
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    It seems I can not defend a city and win. I have tried to make a sheild wall to prevent the Alamani from entering just one breach in the wall and they, with almost same number of units as me the defender mind chop down my German Comanties Legions. The unit cards flash and every thing from taking heavy casulaties even when they are facing inferior infantary head on while in sheild wall formation thru a choke point. Shouldnt my legions be able to cut them down in this per instance?

  8. #508
    JVR's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    392
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    I find that too, its because they send every guy they have into the breach and they push the shield wall apart, try letting them in then hammering them from the flanks. use archers while they are busy with Ur first wave, it will crush them

  9. #509
    Riothamus's Avatar Rio
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    providence ri.
    Posts
    11,127
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by bohema View Post
    It seems I can not defend a city and win. I have tried to make a sheild wall to prevent the Alamani from entering just one breach in the wall and they, with almost same number of units as me the defender mind chop down my German Comanties Legions. The unit cards flash and every thing from taking heavy casulaties even when they are facing inferior infantary head on while in sheild wall formation thru a choke point. Shouldnt my legions be able to cut them down in this per instance?
    bohema, Im curious to what level of difficulty you play your battles on?

    Under the esteemed patronage of Ramon Gonzales y Garcia IB and IB2 Mod

  10. #510
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    I install mod. Basicly, I can run game, can click grand campaing, select a country but when I click start... then nothing. Only music. Why? What should I do?

  11. #511
    midnite's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    new england area
    Posts
    6,346
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    On your first attempt at running the mod, the campaign map has to be created. This can be a wait for 1 minute to a few minutes depending on how fast your pc is.
    In memory of Midnite and Pumpkin -- my friends -- 4/2/2010 and 5/24/2010

    Under the esteemed patronage of Elrond

  12. #512
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by SuicidalBrownie View Post
    Yes, I have a small problem. Whenever I try to start a battle or a campaign, the game seems to stop working (it won't go to the loading screen). I don't know if it has been mentioned before, I just hope there is a resolution, because this mod is awesomesauce
    Same. I waited too much.

  13. #513
    Gaelstrix's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    166
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Hey this is just a short video of what I think may be problems.
    (It's unlisted so the only way you can get on it is via the link)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHdSf...ature=youtu.be

    P.S. I understand if the religious unrest is just supposed to stick if you're trying to show the troubled times, but the mining thing is annoying as I'm usually running a deficit of around 1500 and Cornwall is famous for the mines, so I'm sure if they all worked I'd be a rich little Kingdom!

    Thanks.

  14. #514
    ebs's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    800
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    So i download and play (5h)..
    i have 2-3 proposals : is good to have border line in white at campaign map.. i play with franco and on my scr. we have one blue place.. is good to see in regions..
    the units in battle is dont have green flash.. and in the battle i dont understand nothing.. im just looking same units type is fight.. who is my units who is enemy??
    and is dont have on the map in castle/city battles the castle/city buildings.. is have one region and in the middle red and greens points..
    im sure this bug's or whatever is can edited..

    and sorry for my bad english.. i hope the mod owner understand me..

  15. #515
    Riothamus's Avatar Rio
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    providence ri.
    Posts
    11,127
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by Gaelstrix View Post
    Hey this is just a short video of what I think may be problems.
    (It's unlisted so the only way you can get on it is via the link)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHdSf...ature=youtu.be

    P.S. I understand if the religious unrest is just supposed to stick if you're trying to show the troubled times, but the mining thing is annoying as I'm usually running a deficit of around 1500 and Cornwall is famous for the mines, so I'm sure if they all worked I'd be a rich little Kingdom!

    Thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by ebs View Post
    So i download and play (5h)..
    i have 2-3 proposals : is good to have border line in white at campaign map.. i play with franco and on my scr. we have one blue place.. is good to see in regions..
    the units in battle is dont have green flash.. and in the battle i dont understand nothing.. im just looking same units type is fight.. who is my units who is enemy??
    and is dont have on the map in castle/city battles the castle/city buildings.. is have one region and in the middle red and greens points..
    im sure this bug's or whatever is can edited..

    and sorry for my bad english.. i hope the mod owner understand me..
    No Prob Will look at your proposals


    -There will be several added tin mines in the Cornwall region in the Expansion patch III.
    Last edited by Riothamus; February 25, 2013 at 01:24 PM.

    Under the esteemed patronage of Ramon Gonzales y Garcia IB and IB2 Mod

  16. #516
    Gaelstrix's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    166
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    -There will be several added tin mines in the Cornwall region in the Expansion patch III.
    Okay, cool, as you can see I've already built them it's just they generate no money, I've been doing a video series of my campaign so if there isn't a quick way to fix it (like write 200 in a file) then I'll just count my mines and use the money cheat to add the correct amount?

    P.S. thanks for replying quickly.

  17. #517
    ebs's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    800
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Also after playing couple hours i see Income from the some buildings is between 5-30 and we pay 3000+ gold for this building... I dont know income is depends from the region where is ur faction or is work same for every faction? If i pay more then 3000 gold and wait more then 6 turn i like to have good income.. we have many trade buildings but income is low... so why i will build them? and if i dont build them why u waste ur time to make this buildings in the mod?
    so plss check this too

  18. #518
    Riothamus's Avatar Rio
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    providence ri.
    Posts
    11,127
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by ebs View Post
    Also after playing couple hours i see Income from the some buildings is between 5-30 and we pay 3000+ gold for this building... I dont know income is depends from the region where is ur faction or is work same for every faction? If i pay more then 3000 gold and wait more then 6 turn i like to have good income.. we have many trade buildings but income is low... so why i will build them? and if i dont build them why u waste ur time to make this buildings in the mod?
    so plss check this too
    A good question-Many buildings w/low or no incolme are needed for the construction of other buildings that upgrade and increase all areas of growth. Certain buildings may just boost law or some may be technological advancements that are available but generally they are required to continue building your faction to its potential. What has been done in th upcoming expansion Patch III is explain in more detail their roles and importance to your provincial settlements. Hopefully it will clear up this question.
    Last edited by Riothamus; February 26, 2013 at 09:13 AM.

    Under the esteemed patronage of Ramon Gonzales y Garcia IB and IB2 Mod

  19. #519
    ebs's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    800
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    Is good idea.. but we need to have little more income from them.. units upkeep is high.. buildings cost is high so we need to have good income..
    also i hope i dont lost my save when update with Patch 3?

  20. #520
    Gaelstrix's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    166
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: IB2 Conqvestvs Britanniae CTDS and bugs

    I think generally the income is alright, it's hard yes, you have to plan what to build in each of the settlements, e.g. cavalry and heavy infantry in the capital, light infantry and archers in another, another that specialises in mercenaries for an emergency... etc.
    Ports seem to get a really good amount of trade going if you have a decent amount of coastline, especially if you are around the channel, get trade from as many as possible. Build watchtowers to guard your roads and kill the rebels there as soon as possible, because by blocking your trade, they have a significant effect on income (one large group near my capital probably cost me 5,000 because I just let them sit on my main highway for 10 turns.)
    Also if you are in real trouble, get 8-10 units on a fleet and find a vunerable settlement, take it, exterminate the people and destroy all the buildings for MASSIVE profit!!! And it's historically accurate

    P.S. be that as it may, the 0 income from mines needs fixing

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •