Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 47

Thread: TW Script Editor

  1. #1
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default TW Script Editor

    Current Version: Version 0.6.1 (July 08 2015)
    Required: .Net Framework v4.0 or better

    Download: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/downl...o=file&id=3285

    What does TW Script Editor do?

    TW Script Editor is a program which can be used to both edit and validate scripts for Rome: Total War, Barbarian Invasions, Alexander: Total War, Medieval II Total War and Kingdoms. The program is a text editor that provides syntax highlighting for scripts as well as the ability to validate the currently loaded script.

    As this is still very much not a full release only certain items are checked. All events & conditions are checked, the same as for ATVTW, this includes all monitor_event, monitor_condition, if and while blocks. Other things that are at least partially checked include spawn_army blocks (unit lines), add_event blocks, and valid names for all script and console commands. Exact syntax for other script commands and all console commands have not been completed yet.

    How to use TW Script Editor:

    When you first launch TW Script Editor you will be asked to select a mod setting. These settings are the same as those used by ATVTW and any changes made in one program to the settings will affect the other. When the settings are selected, as long as all required files are present, the files will parsed into the program and will be ready to use for validation of the script. At this point an empty script is on screen to create an entirely new script from. To work on an existing script simply open the script and it will appear in the main window. To validate the script press the validate script button. Any errors or warnings will be displayed in error box below the editing window or a message indicating no errors were found will be displayed. Double click on an error or warning to go to that point in the script.

    The colors used for syntax highlighting are controlled by the SyntaxHighlightingColors.xml file. Change any of the colors either to an html color (i.e. blue, black, red, etc) or a hexadecimal color code and restart the program for the changes to take affect.

    Required Files:
    data/export_descr_character_traits.txt
    data/export_descr_ancillaries.txt
    data/descr_cultures.txt
    data/descr_names.txt
    data/descr_sm_factions.txt
    data/export_descr_buildings.txt
    data/export_descr_units.txt
    data/export_descr_advice.txt
    data/text/historic_events.txt
    descr_regions.txt in either maps/base/ or maps/campaign/imperial_campaign/ or maps/campaign/barbarian_invasion/
    data/text/barbarian_invasion_regions_and_settlement_names.txt or data/text/imperial_campaign_regions_and_settlement_names.txt

    Required M2TW Files:
    data/descr_missions.txt
    data/descr_religions.txt

    Optional RTW File:
    data/descr_beliefs.txt

    Change log for version 0.6.1

    View Previous Change Logs
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    View change log for version 0.6.0 here.
    View change log for version 0.5.9 here.
    View change log for version 0.5.8 here.
    View change log for version 0.5.7 here.
    View change log for version 0.5.6 here.
    View change log for version 0.5.5 here.
    View change log for version 0.5.4 here.


    Credits:

    This program makes use of two items not of my creation. The first is the AvalonEdit text editor (the main window) and the second is the find/replace dialog. The first is released under the GNU LGPL and the second under the Code Project Open License (CPOL). Source and object code is available at the first pair of link, the licenses at the second pair of links.
    Last edited by Squid; July 08, 2015 at 07:14 PM. Reason: Updated for version 0.6.1
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  2. #2

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Another great Squid tool! In fact, this is the best RTW modding tool anyone has created to date. This thing is simply amazing! Words do not do this tool justice. Thanks for your incredible contribution!
    Last edited by CPT Worsham; April 24, 2011 at 09:46 AM.
    "What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
    Don't we make ya laugh? Aren't we freakin' funny?" - CPT Spaulding in Devil's Rejects

  3. #3
    Boustrophedon's Avatar Grote Smurf
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    3,161

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Squid you are a genius! I will be exploring this tool very soon and hope it will prove to be as stable as your other tools thanks! +rep

  4. #4

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    This is an awesome tool and it helped me find a few errors that I did not realize were in my script. However, if you desire to continue to develop this tool I'll post the glitches I've found while using it as this may help you in identifying any kinks that need to be ironed out.

    ;_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    1. It does not like the sub_faction syntax in background scripts as it calls this an "Unexpected token at the end of the faction line."

    spawn_army
    faction slave sub_faction gauls

    ;_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    2. Also, it does not like the "console_command date" as used below. The error message TW Script Editor produces for this is "Undefined console_command: date"

    console_command date 701

    ;_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    3. When using:

    if not WorldwideAncillaryExists foodtaster1 true

    It does not recognize the condition an it says, "Unknown condition: WorldwideAncillaryExists."

    ;_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by CPT Worsham; April 22, 2011 at 01:51 PM.
    "What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
    Don't we make ya laugh? Aren't we freakin' funny?" - CPT Spaulding in Devil's Rejects

  5. #5
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by CPT Worsham View Post
    It does not like the sub_faction syntax in background scripts as it calls this an "Unexpected token at the end of the faction line."

    spawn_army
    faction slave sub_faction gauls
    Don't know why its doing that as I have code to check for subfaction stuff. Try adding a comma after slave and see if it works.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Also, it does not like the "console_command date" as used below. The error message TW Script Editor produces for this is "Undefined console_command: date"

    console_command date 701
    Its getting confused with the date work from add_event blocks for M2TW.

    I'll look into the first one, but I won't get a fix out until after the long weekend.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  6. #6

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Don't know why its doing that as I have code to check for subfaction stuff. Try adding a comma after slave and see if it works.
    Adding the comma after slave did the trick
    "What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
    Don't we make ya laugh? Aren't we freakin' funny?" - CPT Spaulding in Devil's Rejects

  7. #7
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Did the script work without the comma though? I'd need to know so that I know if the comma is optional or not.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  8. #8

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Yes the script works without the comma also. It works either way with or without the comma.
    "What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
    Don't we make ya laugh? Aren't we freakin' funny?" - CPT Spaulding in Devil's Rejects

  9. #9
    Pat89's Avatar Northman™
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    14,742

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Oh wow, how did I miss this? I knew you were working on it and it's good to see you've made it to a release

  10. #10

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Excellent tool, Squid. Thanks a lot!

  11. #11
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Version 0.5.4

    Changes/Fixes from v0.5.3:

    • Not differentiating between console commands and script commands that have the same name
    • Faction line in spawn army blocks not being optional
    • Not reading multiple event groups in add_event blocks
    • In add_event_blocks where unexpected keywords were not being flagged as errors
    • Added emergent_faction as an event type for M2TW syntax highlighting
    • Added this as a constant for M2TW syntax highlighting
    • Not recognizing set_faction_banner blocks
    • Typo in console_command toggle_coastline that was preventing the command from being recognized

    Go to the first post to get the new version.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  12. #12
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Version 0.5.5

    Changes/Fixes from v0.5.4:

    • Fixed ! not being recognized as equivalent to Not
    • Added event I_UnitsExists
    • Added error for when a spawn_army block has more than 20 units

    Go to the first post to get the new version.

    Note: An error for a spawn_army block with no units was already present
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  13. #13
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Version 0.5.6

    Changes/Fixes from v0.5.5:

    • Added inquisitor & priest to syntax highliting for M2TW Scripts
    • Scripts will now indent properly when editing the script (pressing enter will indent appropriately
    • Added an auto-indent function which will properly indent the entire script
    • For conditions that take a variable number of parameters added an error if none are provided
    • Fixed a few parsing errors for descr_sm_faction.txt
    • Fixed a few bugs in the parsing of the faction line in spawn_army blocks
    • Fixed a few instances where an error on a line would cause the next line to be skipped
    • Added code the check the traits line of spawn_army block in M2TW
    • Slightly improved performance by only checking certain items if the next item expected is of that type (on going improvement into the next few updates)
    • Fixed the faction line parsing in the add_events block

    Go to the first post to get the new version.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  14. #14
    Quinn Inuit's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,968

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Great tool! One problem in 0.56, though: it's saying it doesn't recognize this command.
    console_command date 179

    It gave me 1800 errors like that from the 4tpy script, and that's always worked well.
    RTR Platinum Team Apprentice, RTR VII Team Member, and Extended Realism Mod Team Coordinator. Proud member of House Wilpuri under the patronage of Pannonian

    The ExRM forum: come for the mod, stay for the Classical History discussions. Or vice versa.

    My writing-related Twitter feed.

  15. #15
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    The console_command date bit got screwed up apparently as part of the performance improvement fixes. It will be fixed in the next release.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  16. #16
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Version 0.5.7

    Changes/Fixes from v0.5.6:

    • Added admiral to syntax highliting for M2TW & RTW Scripts
    • Fixed the auto indentation which was not correctly indenting in all cases
    • Changed the validation to report one error per unit line from the unit lines of a spawn_army block
    • Fixed the movie line of add_events blocks looking in the wrong location for movie files
    • Changed the movie line in add_events blocks to check for correct extension before checking for file existence
    • Fixed a couple of minor errors in movie line and position line checks for add_events blocks
    • Fixed various commands not being recognized if they also are scripting keywords (such as date)
    • Slight performance improvement from only doing unit related checks when expecting a unit (EDU) type, these improvements will be ongoing for a few updates going forward

    Go to the first post to get the new version.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  17. #17
    HouseOfHam's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,030

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Bugs:
    - Needs to check external rather than internal settlement names
    - There seems to be some kind of issue with parsing nested flow control structures. For example, it complains about the 1st end_if in the following (from the RTRVII script):
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    ; Battle of River Terias (this is the 2nd battle)
    monitor_conditions I_TurnNumber = 0
                   and I_CompareCounter finished1stBattle = 1
    
    
        set_counter introBattleRunning 0
        wait 2
        inhibit_camera_input true
        filter_all_ui_commands off
        disable_entire_ui
        disable_shortcuts true
        disable_shortcuts options_button false
        disable_shortcuts advisor_dismiss_button false
        disable_shortcuts dismiss_advice false
        disable_shortcuts advisor_portrait_button false
    
        while I_AdvisorVisible
            monitor_conditions I_TimerElapsed Campaign_Map_Timer > 10000
                ui_flash_start advisor_dismiss_button
                terminate_monitor
            end_monitor
        end_while
        ui_flash_stop
    
        zoom_strat_camera 0.3
        ;snap_strat_camera 249, 91
        move_strat_camera 249, 91
    
        if I_LocalFaction carthage
            set_counter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions 0
            advance_advice_thread Carthage_General_Intro_Thread
            restart_timer Campaign_Map_Timer
    
            while I_AdvisorVisible
                monitor_conditions I_TimerElapsed Campaign_Map_Timer > 10000
                    ui_flash_start advisor_dismiss_button
                    terminate_monitor
                end_monitor
            end_while
            ui_flash_stop
        end_if
    
        if not I_LocalFaction carthage
            set_counter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions 1
            console_command toggle_fow
            advance_advice_thread BoRT_FoughtByAIFactions_Thread
        end_if
    
        ;disable_cursor
        move Mago, 248, 88
        enable_cursor
    
        if I_CompareCounter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions = 0
            advance_advice_thread Carthage_BoRT_Intro_Thread
        end_if
    
        suspend_unscripted_advice true
        restart_timer Campaign_Map_Timer
    
        while I_AdvisorVisible
            monitor_conditions I_TimerElapsed Campaign_Map_Timer > 5000
                ui_flash_start advisor_dismiss_button
                terminate_monitor
            end_monitor
        end_while
        ui_flash_stop
    
        enable_entire_ui
        disable_shortcuts false
        inhibit_camera_input false
        filter_all_ui_commands on
    
        monitor_event PostBattle I_TurnNumber = 0
    
            if I_CompareCounter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions = 1
                console_command toggle_fow
                advance_advice_thread BoRT_HistoricResult_Thread
                set_counter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions 0
            end_if
    
            if I_CompareCounter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions = 0
                if I_LocalFaction carthage
                    if I_WonBattle carthage
                        advance_advice_thread Carthage_BoRT_Victory_Thread
                    end_if
    
                    if not I_WonBattle carthage
                        advance_advice_thread Carthage_BoRT_Defeat_Thread
                    end_if
                end_if
            end_if
        
            suspend_unscripted_advice true
            set_counter finished2ndBattle 1
            terminate_monitor
        end_monitor
    
        set_counter introBattleRunning 1
        engage_armies Hicetas, Mago
        while I_InBattle
        end_while
        terminate_monitor
    end_monitor

    and
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    if I_CompareCounter GettingStartedHelp = 1
        inhibit_camera_input true
        disable_entire_ui
        if I_LocalFaction rome_republic
            advance_advice_thread MainIntroMessageRomeThread1
        end_if
        if not I_LocalFaction rome_republic
            advance_advice_thread MainIntroMessageThread1
        end_if
        while I_AdvisorVisible
        end_while
        inhibit_camera_input false
        enable_entire_ui
    end_if

    - reports syntax errors when omitting optional parameters in the spawn_army unit lines
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
        spawn_army
            faction seleucid
            character Acaeus of Sparta, general, age 16, , x 355, y 90 ; x 356, y 90 = Sparta
            unit spartan skiritai,
            unit fac sparta hoplites,
        end

    - complains about the "infinite" loop at the end of the script
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    while I_TurnNumber < 9999
        suspend_unscripted_advice true
    end_while


    Usability:
    - when searching, if there are no matches found, should say so
    - highlight the text in the search popup box when it's opened
    Last edited by Squid; January 20, 2012 at 01:29 PM. Reason: removed unneeded text colouring
    RTR website/SVN admin

    - Settlement coordinate locator -for RTW/M2TW
    - EDB Validator v1.2.8 (Oct 16, 2012) - for RTW/M2TW
    - RTW scripting tutorials
    - n-turns per year script generator

  18. #18
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Could you send me the entire script and all required files from the OP? You can PM me link if you'd prefer a dev copy not be posted on the forum.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  19. #19
    Squid's Avatar Opifex
    Artifex Technical Staff

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Frozen waste lands of the north
    Posts
    17,659
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by HouseOfHam View Post
    Bugs:
    - Needs to check external rather than internal settlement names
    Known issue, as the parsing is the same as for ATVTW I haven't fixed it yet.

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    - There seems to be some kind of issue with parsing nested flow control structures. For example, it complains about the 1st end_if in the following (from the RTRVII script):
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    ; Battle of River Terias (this is the 2nd battle)
    monitor_conditions I_TurnNumber = 0
                   and I_CompareCounter finished1stBattle = 1
    
    
        set_counter introBattleRunning 0
        wait 2
        inhibit_camera_input true
        filter_all_ui_commands off
        disable_entire_ui
        disable_shortcuts true
        disable_shortcuts options_button false
        disable_shortcuts advisor_dismiss_button false
        disable_shortcuts dismiss_advice false
        disable_shortcuts advisor_portrait_button false
    
        while I_AdvisorVisible
            monitor_conditions I_TimerElapsed Campaign_Map_Timer > 10000
                ui_flash_start advisor_dismiss_button
                terminate_monitor
            end_monitor
        end_while
        ui_flash_stop
    
        zoom_strat_camera 0.3
        ;snap_strat_camera 249, 91
        move_strat_camera 249, 91
    
        if I_LocalFaction carthage
            set_counter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions 0
            advance_advice_thread Carthage_General_Intro_Thread
            restart_timer Campaign_Map_Timer
    
            while I_AdvisorVisible
                monitor_conditions I_TimerElapsed Campaign_Map_Timer > 10000
                    ui_flash_start advisor_dismiss_button
                    terminate_monitor
                end_monitor
            end_while
            ui_flash_stop
        end_if
    
        if not I_LocalFaction carthage
            set_counter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions 1
            console_command toggle_fow
            advance_advice_thread BoRT_FoughtByAIFactions_Thread
        end_if
    
        ;disable_cursor
        move Mago, 248, 88
        enable_cursor
    
        if I_CompareCounter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions = 0
            advance_advice_thread Carthage_BoRT_Intro_Thread
        end_if
    
        suspend_unscripted_advice true
        restart_timer Campaign_Map_Timer
    
        while I_AdvisorVisible
            monitor_conditions I_TimerElapsed Campaign_Map_Timer > 5000
                ui_flash_start advisor_dismiss_button
                terminate_monitor
            end_monitor
        end_while
        ui_flash_stop
    
        enable_entire_ui
        disable_shortcuts false
        inhibit_camera_input false
        filter_all_ui_commands on
    
        monitor_event PostBattle I_TurnNumber = 0
    
            if I_CompareCounter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions = 1
                console_command toggle_fow
                advance_advice_thread BoRT_HistoricResult_Thread
                set_counter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions 0
            end_if
    
            if I_CompareCounter battleFoughtBy2AIFactions = 0
                if I_LocalFaction carthage
                    if I_WonBattle carthage
                        advance_advice_thread Carthage_BoRT_Victory_Thread
                    end_if
    
                    if not I_WonBattle carthage
                        advance_advice_thread Carthage_BoRT_Defeat_Thread
                    end_if
                end_if
            end_if
        
            suspend_unscripted_advice true
            set_counter finished2ndBattle 1
            terminate_monitor
        end_monitor
    
        set_counter introBattleRunning 1
        engage_armies Hicetas, Mago
        while I_InBattle
        end_while
        terminate_monitor
    end_monitor

    and
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    if I_CompareCounter GettingStartedHelp = 1
        inhibit_camera_input true
        disable_entire_ui
        if I_LocalFaction rome_republic
            advance_advice_thread MainIntroMessageRomeThread1
        end_if
        if not I_LocalFaction rome_republic
            advance_advice_thread MainIntroMessageThread1
        end_if
        while I_AdvisorVisible
        end_while
        inhibit_camera_input false
        enable_entire_ui
    end_if

    - reports syntax errors when omitting optional parameters in the spawn_army unit lines
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
        spawn_army
            faction seleucid
            character Acaeus of Sparta, general, age 16, , x 355, y 90 ; x 356, y 90 = Sparta
            unit spartan skiritai,
            unit fac sparta hoplites,
        end

    - complains about the "infinite" loop at the end of the script
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    while I_TurnNumber < 9999
        suspend_unscripted_advice true
    end_while

    EDIT: I was using an old version of the editor and now I'm getting a bunch of errors.
    Usability:
    - when searching, if there are no matches found, should say so
    I've added that and it will be in the next release, it will also tell you how many replacements were completed when doing a replace all
    - highlight the text in the search popup box when it's opened
    Not sure what you mean. Do you mean if you have text highlighted in the editor and open the find/replace window the text appears in the find/replace window? Or do you mean that the text box should have the cursor in it when the find/replace box is opened? Or do you mean something else entirely. If the first I've added that and it will be in the next release, if the second I'm pretty sure it already does that, though if not its fixed for the next release, otherwise I'll need more details of what you're after.

    EDIT2: Grr, ok all those errors you were getting HoH were because I'd inadvertently misclassified end_while as both a script command (which it isn't) and an end of block command (which it is), so when I did the updates in 5.6 and 5.7 where I was checking for script commands if a script command was expected it was catching the end_whiles as script commands instead of as end of block commands. Needless to say this will be fixed in the next release.
    Last edited by Squid; January 20, 2012 at 02:02 PM.
    Under the patronage of Roman_Man#3, Patron of Ishan
    Click for my tools and tutorials
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  20. #20
    HouseOfHam's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,030

    Default Re: TW Script Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by Squid View Post
    Known issue, as the parsing is the same as for ATVTW I haven't fixed it yet.
    This is a must-have fix. Pretty hard to figure out what's going on when you have a 70k-line script and get 6k+ settlement name errors.

    Quote Originally Posted by Squid View Post
    Not sure what you mean. Do you mean if you have text highlighted in the editor and open the find/replace window the text appears in the find/replace window? Or do you mean that the text box should have the cursor in it when the find/replace box is opened? Or do you mean something else entirely. If the first I've added that and it will be in the next release, if the second I'm pretty sure it already does that, though if not its fixed for the next release, otherwise I'll need more details of what you're after.
    Pre-select the previous search string when the popup comes up. I want to be able to start typing without having to hit Ctrl-A del every time I search for a new string.
    RTR website/SVN admin

    - Settlement coordinate locator -for RTW/M2TW
    - EDB Validator v1.2.8 (Oct 16, 2012) - for RTW/M2TW
    - RTW scripting tutorials
    - n-turns per year script generator

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •