(spys, merchants, assassins, diplomats, princess, generals):
- Spys: Cannot be used to open gates when 4 or more units are inside a settlement (including generals).
- Assassins: Cannot kill family members. Only 1 building within a settlement can be destroyed per turn by an assassin.
- Merchants: Only 1 merchant may be standing over a resource.
- All battles must be auto resolved.
- A cropped screen shot of the battle results, campaign area and characters/units that took part in the battle is needed for every battle played.
- If using siege weapons to capture a settlement, the siege weapon unit card must be visible in a screenshot, or mentioned by the attacker.
- You cannot carry units or characters inside a fleet, while docked.
- You cannot use the siege-ship exploit, as described here
. Section 2. Part 2.1 (just where it says 'Ships').
- If any defeated unit move inside a fleet, then atleast one ship unit must carry the defeated units and follow the same 'Defeated Unit' rules as below. The ship unit is considered defeated in the same turn as the ground units.
- If a faction (eg: France) that plays after your 'faction turn' (eg: Englands turn) and
this faction after your turn (France) defeats your units (units of England), then you cannot move
those units in the following turn.
- All battles should be directed
against non-defeated units only. Any defeated units that are within the battle zone (the read square) as a result of retreating into or near a settlement can be within the battle played out by the aggressor or defender. You may not directly attack
defeated units for any reason unless the defeated army is inside a settlement or fort.
- Buildings cost less <= 2000f = Only one building can be destroyed per 1 turn.
- Buildings cost less <= 4000f = Only one building can be destroyed per 2 turns.
- Buildings cost less > 4000f = Only one building can be destroyed per 3 turns.
- You cannot destroy ports.
- You can only build forts in your own regions.
- Each region can have a maximum of 2 forts.
- You may use any number of Towers.
- Humans can ally with the Papal States, as they are a normal faction with the Hotseat patch.
Receiving a settlement from another faction
- When you receive a settlement from another faction (by trade, or a gift) you must disband all units within that settlement except for one unit. This unit may not move for one turn but it can contribute in battles if it is still inside the settlement. Any settlements that are given to the AI will follow the same process, (that is: the AI's units inside the settlement will be reduced back to one unit, that unit will not move for one turn).
- You may only give away half the number of your regions to another faction once
turns. Example: England has four settlements. England can gift 2 settlements to any faction, but can only do this once every 6 turns.
- After gaining a settlement by a revolt ("rebellion against another faction") you may use all of the units inside that settlement as normal on the same turn.
- Characters, units (including naval units) are not allowed to go to the Americas (including south America and Rebel settlements) until turn 30.
- You can reload your turns.
Purposely Killing your faction:
- You may not
intentionally kill off your faction for any reason. Examples of killing your faction: leaving settlements vulnerable to attack when your faction has obvious capabilities to defend its settlements
or giving away your income to another faction
or killing off family members in a irresponsible manner
or using no units to defend the faction
etc .... Players will be kicked if this rule is broken more then once.
- = "equals to."
- <= "less then or equal to."
- auto resolved: "battle played on the campaign map."
- characters: "spys, merchants, assassins, diplomats, princess, generals."
- cropped: "a small image that has cut off parts of the origional image."
- docked: "a fleet inside a port"
- settlement: "a town or castle".
- units: "a single or group of troops/ships within a army or navy."
- x3: "3 times bigger then ...".
- turn: "a turn is made up of all of the 'faction turns'. A turn is numbered either 1,2,3,4,..., until end of the game."
- faction turn: "is numbered either England's turn, France, Spain,...,Byzantium turn. Each faction turn only consists of one faction being played."
- faction: "all AI, Human and including Rebel kingdoms."