Thread: [FF] The Heart of the Kwahu

Jingles's Avatar Praefectus

Default [FF] The Heart of the Kwahu

Hello all. Ever since I started playing Thera again I wanted to do some sort of fan fiction for it, and here's my humble offering to the already considerable stack of literature surrounding the world of Thera. It's largely fan fiction concocted from my own imagination, but there are some things mentioned in here that bear relevance to the goings on my current Sycorax Nation campaign that I'm doing at the moment, which is what inspired me to write this in the first place.

I intend to write a number of short stories set in the Thera universe eventually, all in the style of books written by fictional authors in the game world, that I imagine would probably be found dotted around the libraries, bookshelves and desk drawers of Thera, or in some cases locked away in the archives of the inquisition!

A word of warning before you continue: I've made the font quite large. Mainly because I find it much easier to read on a screen like that. I can change it though depending on what people think.

Chapter 1

The Heart of the Kwahu

by Albrecht von Essen

Chapter 1

As an archeologist of the Imperial Society, I had found an increasing interest over the years with the mysterious, largely unexplored Mesocala-Lenapa continent in the east. Ever since the Reich's first contact with the primitive but alien peoples that live there at the founding of the Neuwelt colony, Scholars from across the Reich and abroad have expressed a great curiosity in the societies and cultures of the natives.