Thread: What do you build and where?

Default What do you build and where?

I'm new to Shogun 2 and haven't much read up on the new concepts yet. I skipped out on Empire and Napoleon so many of the new management systems are a mystery to me. In the past you used to separate between city, for income, and castle, for military production.

Now however I get these building slots when I upgrade my castle. But I never know which I should specialize; commercial or military buildings? How do I know what would be best for a particular city? Is it generally a good idea to generalize a city with only military buildings and some with only commercial buildings?

Thanks.

Default Re: What do you build and where?

A word of wisdom,you need to get some serious Commercial stuff going.Be aware that you WILL need food as Castles and other buildongs will use them.If you go into negative food,its hard to get out.Also some of the commercial stuff can take a while to get due to the time they take to build.Also use the trade nodes for trade to increase your money.Then DONT forget to use The Chi Arts to increase non military stuff a lot of improvements require certain skills be they Chi or Bushido ones.Uusally improving buildings that make troops dont use up food but they do need money.Hope this helps.
    Push to test... Release to detonate.

Yeah, I figured out the system behind food etc., I just am never sure if I want to build military over several cities or just in one, centralized, and have commercial stuff everywhere else. I would of course build everything but if I'm not mistaken you are limited to so many upgrades, right? Because every castle upgrade is one slot so you can have like another 4 or 5 slots and there's many more buildings than that.

Dileos's Avatar Decanus