Thread: strategical help!

Icon4 strategical help!

Hi all... i just started playing shogun and im not doing well at all in my campaigns... i tried date, chosokabe, and a few but all have ended in disaster (dont ask me how coz its embarrasing) but a rough idea is that i run into financial dificulties and so i disband parts of my army and them boom out of nowhere huge ai stack comes and takes my castle leaving me with less income and then it repeats itself till i loose... the bigest "Empire" i ever made was 3 fortreses... so im asking for some help to get started and stuff.... looking into re-trying the chosokabe faction........ so would any of you kind gentlemen and awesome strategists offer some advice.. please?

Default Re: strategical help!

Message from the IT crowd:
    Have you tried to turn it off than on again?

I am still waiting for the game, but I would recommend you to use the archers pre-battle deployable (and indestructible) adamantium-screen, which can seriously disrupt the enemies' formation. Worked in demo like a level 9. charm.

It may help with the battles, and therefore you will have less trouble with the ladies, errrr, campaign.

Harry Lime's Avatar Not a ToS violation
    Artifex took an arrow to the knee

Moved to Shogun: Gameplay & Strategy
    Proud Patron of derdrakken, dave scarface, J@mes & irishron
    Indulging in the insight & intelligence of imb39

Build as many farms and rice paddies as you can, be more on the defensive for the first few turns, improve trade with other factions as well.

Quote Originally Posted by mostquito View Post
    Message from the IT crowd:
    Have you tried to turn it off than on again?
    im not quite sure what you mean by that.......

and to the rest will be sure to try it out. thanks for the great response

any1 else who has some kik@ss strategies are free to post them for me!

thanks again!