Page 1 of 13 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: It's insanely difficult

sabaku_no_gaara's Avatar Indefinitely Banned

Default It's insanely difficult

Having just tried to prevent the takeda from destroying me in less then an hour of campaign gameplay after I started playing this game. I came to the conclusion that this game is hard, frustratingly hard (my hand hurts from fist punching my monitor and I hit my keayboard so hard I'm bleeding on my hand a little, yes yes, I should learn to not get angry when I lose it's just a game, but I hate losing in everything I do, I once threw a playstation against the wall when I couldn't beat nba jam, or punched a guy in the face who was beating me in street fighter on the old SNES) I'm desperate It's impossible to defeat them , my hidden units are constantly discovered during battles (my only hope is to kill their 5 star general), heck at one point I even got the "our hidden units have been discovered" warning during the deployment phase. So any tips might be usefull

On one hand It's frustrating because all I can do really is start a new campaign (unless you have a good tip) wich means the last 4 hours of my life have just been utterly wasted. On the other hand, it's nice to know that this game will not be a walkover like all the previous total war games.

Annyway I just wanted to vent

I am loving this game so far

Giorgos's Avatar Deus Ex Machina

Default Re: It's insanely difficult

I have one word for you. Well, two words really. Assassins+Monks...

Quote Originally Posted by sabaku_no_gaara View Post
    wich means the last 4 hours of my life have just been utterly wasted.
    Not so grasshopper. You have learned many things. Are you wise enough to see them?
    "oooh a gypsy wind is blowing warm tonight, sky is starlit and the time is right. Now you're telling me you have to go...before you do there's something you should know." - Bob Seger

Freedom is the distance between church and state.