Thread: I'm a young and inexperianced writer is anyone else?

mithradetes's Avatar Miles

Default I'm a young and inexperianced writer is anyone else?

Ok I've been writing lots and lots short storys poems and i guess you would say "philosophies on life". Not sure im not very good. but all i have right now cause my word perfect is screwed up is this one i threw together the other day. I'll post more when i get my word perfect back.

This is dedicated to chelsey.

"Suicide Love Note"

I'm sorry I couldn't hold on, just a little longer, just to see your face one last time, yes it's me, the one you love. I promise you that I tried, and yet the pain consumed me from the inside and overtook every emotion within me. Don't wonder why I am gone now just rejoice that I don't scar this world anymore than I already have.

My life, was a waste. I wasted my hearts time, I wasted the worlds time, and worse of everything I wasted your time. I was never good enough for you, I could never please you. You said I could, yet truth be told I could accomplish nothing. Your soft spoken words could sooth the tension from my cold anxious heart. The sight of your face soothed every tense emotion within my body, but i knew that i was a burden to you. No matter how many times you told me i could never beleive you when you said I had a purpose in this dirt pieced atmosphere or when you told me you loved me. It couldn't be true cause I am worthless.