Thread: [NTW AAR] The War in Europe

Default [NTW AAR] The War in Europe

After reading about half of LuckyLewis' "Liberation" epic I have been inspired to craft my own story and share it with you all. Although I have no ambition to out do Lewis, nor could I if I wanted to, I do hope that my own reports will at least be somewhat entertaining to you all. I won't have the magnificent pictures of "Liberation" as I am still rather new to writing AARs and taking screenshots/editing pictures etc., but I hope you will hear me out for the time being.

With that said I shall briefly introduce myself; I have been playing Napoleon on and off since it was released, loving virtually every minute of it. I have played all of the Total War games except the original Shogun and again, loved them all in their own way. I am no master tactician or strategist, but I can hold my own and can usually trounce the AI. I would like to write this report in the form of a pseudo-historical text with excerpts from primary sources, i.e. journals, letters, newspaper clippings etc. I will attempt to add pictures and maps as I go, but I need to learn the mechanics of those things so please give it some time.

A little background on the Campaign I will be discussing:
    This report will be told from the perspective of the British against Napoleon and his allies and friends. The campaign is set to hard/hard. The game will be running the Europe in Conflict mod, as well as a personalized version of the Scarlet Dawn unit pack.

Now, without further delay, The War in Europe :
    Setting the Stage: