Thread: New javelin ranges, smaller bodyguard units & other units stat changes for BB 2.85

Default New javelin ranges, smaller bodyguard units & other units stat changes for BB 2.85

I came back to DLV after playing different mods for SS6.3. Comparing to DLV 2.6 there are many nice things 've been implemented in new 2.85. New unit skins, new campaign scripting, it's very nice. Also it seams to be more stable. Thanks Taiji for all your work and improvements.
    Once I started playing with 2.85 ,some of the units stats were not very balanced/realistic. I've done some changes of units stats to make them as realistic as possible. Of course, there are different opinions exists, that's why there are different mods , submods and so on for TW series. I've done those changes for myself to fully enjoy BB2.85
    Things that 've been changed:
    1) Javelin unit ranges now between 40-50 meters. They were between 30-70 m. Anything above 50 meters is quiet unrealistic.
    ( for a wooden javelin to go such distance and actually penetrate armor, kill somebody) Even 50m is a big stretch.
    AI can't handle anything below 40m ( javelins not launched most of the time)

2) I've changed movement speed of many units based on their armor/shield, training and weapons. Skirmishers units get slightly higher speed. Lightly armored units get slightly higher speed. There were some instances in stats that armored 9 and 6 shield foot knight was faster moving than skirmisher with no armor. Slight adjustments to cavalry movement speeds.
    There are currently some units with the same armor /shield and training but completely different speeds. The faster unit with the same stats was from Western Europe, and the slower unit ( by 10%) was from Mongols. So I adjusted that, so all cavalry speeds will be reflected by their mount, armor/shield and training more accurately.