Thread: How to increase number of artillery in units?

Default How to increase number of artillery in units?

This is my first try of LME and I like it.
    I have only one question: how can I change number of artillery pieces to 8 for each? I used panzershreck8cannons.pack mod in Toons mod and it worked but it doesn’t with LME. Tried to do it myself by changing number of man and cannons in db/unit_stats_land_tables/LME_unit_stats_land but it didn’t do anything. Do I have to change anything else?

Default Re: How to increase number of artillery in units?

Quote Originally Posted by jjd37 View Post
    This is my first try of LME and I like it.
    I have only one question: how can I change number of artillery pieces to 8 for each? I used panzershreck8cannons.pack mod in Toons mod and it worked but it doesn’t with LME. Tried to do it myself by changing number of man and cannons in db/unit_stats_land_tables/LME_unit_stats_land but it didn’t do anything. Do I have to change anything else?
    Great you like it. You're right in changing number of men and cannons in unit_stats_land with 6 men per cannon and nothing else is necessary. However the starting units will have the default LME sizes but new recruits will have your sizes

Quote Originally Posted by Iutland View Post
    Great you like it. You're right in changing number of men and cannons in unit_stats_land with 6 men per cannon and nothing else is necessary. However the starting units will have the default LME sizes but new recruits will have your sizes

No go! It just doesn’t work. I changed number of cannons and man (to 8 and 60) but it is still your original number in recruitment (6, 5, 4 or 3) and I tried with multiplier to but it just adds men and not cannons (eg. multi 2 give 72 men to 6 cannons, 60 to 5 and so on). I don’t understand it.

Original:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

Changed: