Thread: [SOLVED] DMUC ultimate campaign not quite working

Default [SOLVED] DMUC ultimate campaign not quite working

I have read a lot of these threads and none of them seem to address the specific problem(s) I am having, so here goes. I am well aware this is going to sound like the ramblings of an idiot who doesn't know anything. I apologize in advance for that.

Question 1 is the more pertinent, #2 is easily worked around.

Question 1:

When I started playing Empire again last week, I got DMUC 6.2 and patched 6.6 and most was well. I started the game from the DMUC launcher, changed what I felt like from the mod listings (artillery faster reloads, etc) and started an "Ultimate Campaign" and the game started from that link on the DMUC launcher.

However, when I started a Prussian campaign, it looked like it only half-worked. The infantry range was 110, and new units came in at 300 men, but the treasury was unchanged (started at $8000, thought it was supposed to be 5x) Britain and France didn't have their India territories, initial armies were still at 160men.

Thinking I had to have done something wrong, after browsing this forum a while I decided to try again with the new 6.7 patch, which brings me to question 2....

Question 2:

I uninstalled DMUC, and verified ETW integrity with Steam. Once that was done, I redownloaded DMUC 6.2 and tried to run the installer. However, it hangs my computer when I try, and I assume it has something to do with the fact that ETW crashes when I try to run it normally now. (CTD after 15-20 seconds of trying to start up) Should I reinstall? The file integrity was verified successfully just before this happened.

Also both download links list the size of DMUC 6.2 as roughly 1.3 gb - yet I've seen the size 1.6 gb mentioned in other threads - is something not quite right here?

Tango12345's Avatar Never mind the manoeuvres...
    took an arrow to the knee Content Emeritus spy of the council