Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

  1. #1
    Eneru112's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,270
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    I'm playing as Portugal, the year is 1885, and I'm at war with Oman. I have occupied all of their provinces but when I try to annex them, it says 'They would not accept this offer'.

    Here's 3 screenshots:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    Warscore is 92 and conquest is a wargoal. Maybe it is because they are allied with Bukkhara? I signed a peace treaty with them. Thoughts?

  2. #2
    hellheaven1987's Avatar Praefectus Cohortis
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Somewhere snowing... This damned holiday...
    Posts
    33,823
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    They probably have somewhere on Earth you have not conquered... Weird enough generally annexation requires 100 score and you can only get a 100 score when you conquer all enemy provinces (92 means somewhere you fail to conquer).
    Quote Originally Posted by Markas View Post
    Hellheaven, sometimes you remind me of King Canute trying to hold back the tide, except without the winning parable.
    Quote Originally Posted by O'Hea View Post
    The only reason why Charlemagne came into this at all is because Hellheaven thought it'd be a fun way to troll some byzantophiles.

  3. #3
    Musthavename's Avatar Bunneh Ressurection
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Somewhere in the room you're currently in.
    Posts
    7,427
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    You haven't occupied Zanzibar.
    Give a man a fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of the day.
    Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.


  4. #4
    John I Tzimisces's Avatar Get born again.
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    New England, US
    Posts
    12,502
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    meanwhile, the british are trying to annex china :O

  5. #5
    hellheaven1987's Avatar Praefectus Cohortis
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Somewhere snowing... This damned holiday...
    Posts
    33,823
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    Quote Originally Posted by John I Tzimisces View Post
    meanwhile, the british are trying to annex china :O
    Which is strange because it shows "annexation" instead "establish protection"; either it means China become civilized or whatever (70 military score does not like China AI usually has anyway).
    Quote Originally Posted by Markas View Post
    Hellheaven, sometimes you remind me of King Canute trying to hold back the tide, except without the winning parable.
    Quote Originally Posted by O'Hea View Post
    The only reason why Charlemagne came into this at all is because Hellheaven thought it'd be a fun way to troll some byzantophiles.

  6. #6
    Eneru112's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,270
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    Quote Originally Posted by Musthavename View Post
    You haven't occupied Zanzibar.
    How could I have missed that lol. Well, thanks for the answer. +rep


    Quote Originally Posted by John I Tzimisces View Post
    meanwhile, the british are trying to annex china :O
    Happens all the time in my game. It completely annexed it once when I was playing as Scandinavia. I believe 1894 was the year.

  7. #7
    Arbitrary Crusader's Avatar Auxiliarius
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    In his own delusional mind
    Posts
    6,809
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    Quote Originally Posted by Eneru112 View Post



    Happens all the time in my game. It completely annexed it once when I was playing as Scandinavia. I believe 1894 was the year.
    And, that was year, where you lost all hope of winning.

    ♪ Now it's over, I'm dead and I haven't done anything that I want, or I'm still alive and there's nothing I want to do

  8. #8
    Eneru112's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,270
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    Quote Originally Posted by EvilNelson666 View Post
    And, that was year, where you lost all hope of winning.
    I just got tired of Prussia declaring war on me every 5 minutes.

  9. #9
    Emperor Qianlong's Avatar Discens
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Bangkok,Thailand
    Posts
    80
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    1. you must conqueror all region except capital so u can annex
    2. if Nation that is Satellites you must go to add wargoal on Satellietes and if Nation had 1 region so u can annex
    3. go to master of Satellies Nation and add wargoal is release puppet.

  10. #10
    Akar's Avatar I am not a clever man.
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The 12th Plane of Torment.
    Posts
    8,586
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    Quote Originally Posted by Emperor Qianlong View Post
    1. you must conqueror all region except capital so u can annex
    2. if Nation that is Satellites you must go to add wargoal on Satellietes and if Nation had 1 region so u can annex
    3. go to master of Satellies Nation and add wargoal is release puppet.

    Wrong. You must conquer all regions.

  11. #11
    Pious Agnost's Avatar Kamikaze
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Whangarei, New Zealand
    Posts
    6,358
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Victoria 2 - Can't annex nation

    He meant that the only region they must have left is the capital.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •