Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

  1. #1
    major_payne's Avatar Hastatas Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    621

    Default playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    i can't get the peninsula campaign to work. i have the newest version of ntf. need help please!

  2. #2
    husserlTW's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6,966

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    All mods are accessed by Coalition Campaign button (Napoleon Total Faction).





  3. #3
    major_payne's Avatar Hastatas Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    621

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    well if a use the ntf mod and acces the european capaign, i get the regular european campaign and not the peninsular campaign. i can only play the peninuslar campaign if a i start the regular ntw game without the mod.

  4. #4
    husserlTW's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6,966

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    Start NTF, select Peninsular (SP or MP) and in game menu select NTF. If you cannot play
    in this way then there is problem with your files.




  5. #5
    RabidSheepLegion's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,143

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    I have this same problem I think. I goto ntf launcher and goto Span Penn, click on SP (For single player) and it does not goto game. (This is a fresh install of NTW)
    Don't forget to rep me if you like something I did/ or not lol

    See that green thingy under the Carroburg banner? click it!

    Pwning as the Pope on VH/VH Savage AI SS 6.4!
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=430026


  6. #6
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    Start NTF, select Peninsular (SP or MP) and in game menu select NTF. If you cannot play
    in this way then there is problem with your files.
    does nothing for me when i click (SP or MP) how do you fix it ?

  7. #7
    husserlTW's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6,966

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    Quote Originally Posted by RabidSheepLegion View Post
    I have this same problem I think. I goto ntf launcher and goto Span Penn, click on SP (For single player) and it does not goto game. (This is a fresh install of NTW)
    Quote Originally Posted by Stepy View Post
    does nothing for me when i click (SP or MP) how do you fix it ?
    You can play the other NTF campaigns but not Peninsula? I suppose that you own DLC Peninsula, right?




  8. #8
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    You can play the other NTF campaigns but not Peninsula? I suppose that you own DLC Peninsula, right?
    yes sir i own Peninsula i can play all the other campaigns with ntf ok, if i start ntw with steam i can play Peninsula no problem the same with mod manager. Its only with ntf when you get the sp or mp screen it does nothing when you click sp. im using vista 64 home edition maybe thats the problem eh ?
    Last edited by Stepy; January 08, 2011 at 05:05 PM.

  9. #9
    husserlTW's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6,966

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    So you cannot play any NTF mod. Have you installed mod in right place? Look in your game's directory (<HD>rogram Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\napoleon total war\) is there the folder data_NTF?




  10. #10
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    sorry edited my post yes there is a data_NTF folder in program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\napoleon total war, i have four .pack files in the NTF_mod folder this is correct yes ?
    Last edited by Stepy; January 08, 2011 at 05:13 PM.

  11. #11
    husserlTW's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6,966

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    Try this:

    1. Start NTF.

    2. Go in ...\napoleon total war\data\NTF_mod and execute Load_7.bat.

    3. Report back.




  12. #12
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    Nah no go when i click Load_7.bat i get an ms-dos window for a second but nothing happens

  13. #13
    husserlTW's Avatar Artifex
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6,966

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    O.K.

    1. Start NTF.

    2. Check if there is boot.pack in data folder. If yes remove it to data\BootBak. Execute again Load_7.bat. Nothing happens? Can you see the NTF packs in your data folder? If yes then..

    3. Go in data\campaigns\NTF\7\ and execute LOAD_STARTPOS.bat

    4. If nothing happens open both bat with notepad (right click edit) replace the word Exit with Pause (keep back up) and execute again. This time the console will not close and you may see an error message which might help to see what is going on...




  14. #14

    Default Re: playing as portugal in the peninsula campaign

    It didn't work for me. I have all the functions of NTF working, except the peninsular campaign

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •