Thread: some questions about somethings i have found to be ïnacturate" correct me if im wrong, im not too experienced with ww1 warefare :)

Default some questions about somethings i have found to be ïnacturate" correct me if im wrong, im not too experienced with ww1 warefare :)

some things:

machine guns not movable (is it accurate that machine guns were not moveble)

machine gun.... that... zone in front of a unit that shows the max distance a unit can fire box is facing backwards.

trenches not very realistic. (instead of digging, a barrier comes out in front of them and does not even cover the whole unit)

and thats about it.

loving the mod btw especialy the deadlyness of art and machine guns hahaha and my fav... GAS!!!!

keep up the good work!! hope to see the next release soon!!!

(im not trying to complain or anything, just clarification)

Big Dogg's Avatar Semisalis

Default Re: some questions about somethings i have found to be ïnacturate" correct me if im wrong, im not too experienced with ww1 warefare :)

Well the machine gun not being movable is fairly realistic as they could only be fired when stationary and they were very clumsy and hard to move.

The fire zone is, as far as i know, something to do with how NTW works.

And the trenches are the standed NTW but there are some screenies somewhere or other of the map having trenches built into it. Which will hopefully be coming soon, maybe the release after next.

Hope that answers your questions

kenniston5's Avatar TAR local moderator

Default Re: some questions about somethings i have found to be ïnacturate" correct me if im wrong, im not too experienced with ww1 warefare :)

got to rememember this is a mod for NTW about ww1 they are trying to get it as playable,graphics,and option-wise as they can(not everything will be perfect),But this is still a excellent mod!!

crossjon's Avatar Campidoctor

Quote Originally Posted by raphael View Post
    some things: