Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hotseat Mod ???

emotion_name's Avatar Protector Domesticus

Icon5 Hotseat Mod ???

Im a complete tech idiot, but i have played around with some of the tools offered here to see what i could do (very limited, believe me)

Anyway, my aim was i wanted to make a "Mod" designed solely for Hotseating on. Every region, resource, Faction, everything would be geared towards a fun, enjoyable, balanced as much as possible Hotseat!

I played around with Bare Geomod , took me awhile but i managed to add regions and all sorts - largely thanks to its simplicity!

Anyway, i failed when it came to adding new factions, i got all the .tga files right and they displayed fine in the menu etc, but no Campaign would start, instead it would CTD!

I played around with it for a bit, but i never figured out what the problem was or how to solve it, so i gave up!

Well earlier i was reading through Dave Scarface KGCM HS Patch thread, and the post where he says him and Soul aren't the only ones who can mod or learn to mod, so i thought why not asking here!

Some of you guys know a sh!tload more than me, would any of you be interested in working together to make a HS Focused Mod?

I was thinking mainly some factions, some regions, resource changes, maybe unit costs etc, diplomats movement points etc, not going indepth as reskinning units or new music or scripts! I was also thinking we could use the same method as Custom Campaign Mod, whereby we make "smaller" more focused campaigns to play on as well as the standard "Full size" map.

So, anyone up for it???

Vasilefs's Avatar Domesticus

Default Re: Hotseat Mod ???

I am interested in this,I now how to:

1.add factions into game

2.add new regions on the map

3.Coding in EDB file

4.add some scripts into campaign_script file

5.to add units of one faction to another

In fact I have experience in modding M2TW

Cool, i can do anything that Geomod allows you to, which is quite a lot!