Thread: Refreshingly obliterated

Default Refreshingly obliterated

First of all, I just wanted to say thanks to the RS team for all of their hard work and efforts. RS2 is literally an entirely new game.

I just fired up my first campaign last night and though I'd try 10-20 turns as Rome (I work as a lawyer, so I don't get much time to play during the week). When I was done with my 20 turns, I was curled up in a little ball, sucking my thumb! Italian rebels were kicking down Capua and at Rome's doorstep to the southeast and Carthage (with the help of Hannibal and some allied barbarians) had taken everything to my north. I was truly boxed in and was fighting to keep my city-state together. One thing was for sure, those rebel cities who turned on me were going to be put to the stake if I vanquished those rebels.

Anyways, I tell that little story to explain that I have never been so refreshingly obliterated yet challenged as Rome from the get go. I cannot imagine how much fun the rest of the campaign will be and am excited to get rolling. I really lost some close battles and hope to get control of Italy sometime soon.

Thanks RS2 team!

mattgoby's Avatar Campidoctor

Default Re: Refreshingly obliterated

Yeah i know what you mean the ai is clever and waits for you to be weak for instance as macedon i butil up armies in the south and east to sent north and west. then pergamum attacks me taking 3 settlements easily, and i just signed a treaty to become romes protectorate so i can send all my enemies to pergamum then back to rome.
    "some people say the iraq war is unnessasary, however i disagree its good practise in case one comes along that we need to fight, just in case the germans have another go"-AL MURRAY

"us british our world war champions of the world"-AL MURRAY

Valiant The Brave's Avatar Decanus

Quote Originally Posted by mattgoby View Post