Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Request for permission and advice

TaronQuinn's Avatar Semisalis

Default Request for permission and advice

My respects to the entire Magyar Mod team.

I have been working for the past several months to add some realistic factions to Deus Lo Vult, and would like to get permission to utilize the excellent roster you all have created. I read the Permission issues thread, but just want to make sure that DLV qualifies as a historical mod in the team's judgment.

I plan to follow your own suggestions of which units are inaccurate in the vanilla Hungarian roster, so that (roughly):

REMOVED:.............................. ADDED:
    Slav Levies.................... |...Wlach Spearmen
    Slav Mercenaries........... |...Magyar Swordsmen
    Transylvanian Peasants.|...Saxon Militia
    Croat Axemen................|...Magyar Halberdiers
    Bosnian Archers ........... |...Magyar Archers

Please let me know if this is inaccurate in anyway or could be improved by any additions/subtractions. (Please note, the specific switches are just for display, and don't represent the recruitment availability or roles I will implement).

Second, I'm also changing the map, faction color, ancillaries and starting conditions to better represent Hungary's historical position. Therefore, I just want to ask if anyone here has any advice on what the starting populations, leaders and strat map models should be.

For those not familiar with DLV 6.2, I will post screenshots of my efforts up to this point in the next few days.

I have changed Buda and Pest into Esztergom and Varad, respectively. **So, what should be the titles for those two settlements? Count? Voivoide(sp?)? of Esztergom? of a different region/political division?**

I will have more questions as my work proceeds, but would gladly appreciate any feedback or advice the members can offer so that I can implement your work as accurately as possible.
    TQ