Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can i change language of Rome total war

  1. #1
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2

    Default Can i change language of Rome total war

    ive got a spanish rome total war retail box, i was wondering if i could use this as in the english language...im gussing not since their must be a reason for making spanish and english retail total wars, but i was just gonna verify-thank u

  2. #2
    Xennik's Avatar Let's be positive!
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    382

    Default

    Well, you can exchange the language files in the text folder, to make the text english(the voice records stay spanish of course). Just download the zipped version of the 1.2 patch, only copy over the text folder and tada - english.
    in patronicium sub The Bavarian Noble

  3. #3
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Well, i think im just gona get the enligsh one from a friend to have everything in english...thanks anyways

  4. #4
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xennik
    Well, you can exchange the language files in the text folder, to make the text english(the voice records stay spanish of course). Just download the zipped version of the 1.2 patch, only copy over the text folder and tada - english.
    execute a .reg file with the follow content:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\The Creative Assembly\Rome - Total War]
    "Language"="1"
    then run the 1.2 patch, select English as the language.
    Done

  5. #5
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Can i change language of Rome total war

    I have gold edition how can I make my rome total war in english?

  6. #6
    irishron's Avatar Moderator
    Moderation Mentor Vault Staff Artifex

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    45,593

    Default Re: Can i change language of Rome total war

    Buy it in English is the only way short of you doing your own translation.

    CA never made language packs available.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •