Thread: Various Questions

Default Various Questions

I have a few questions involving the following.

1. When fighting the Spanish factions their javelin cavalry tend to deal quite a bit of damage to my heavy cavalry. What is the best way to deal with these factions?

2.When do actual pikemen and polearm units start arriving? My last Early Era campaign game got me to turn 104 and they still didn't show up. (ended that game due to cheat reliance and I wasn't satisfied with that)

3. Is adding BYG IV E worth adding to my game? I am not that good at the strategic level gameplay although I am getting better. Just how much harder does BYG IV make the game on M/M?

P.S: I am playing as the English.
    Last edited by ER5013; July 14, 2010 at 03:38 PM.

hippacrocafish's Avatar Campidoctor

Default Re: Various Questions

Quote Originally Posted by ER5013 View Post
    1. When fighting the Spanish factions their javelin cavalry tend to deal quite a bit of damage to my heavy cavalry. What is the best way to deal with these factions?
    Crossbows and high-end archers, those Jinetes have low armor and range. Horse archers are good too since they out-range javelin cavalry.

2.When do actual pikemen and polearm units start arriving? My last Early Era campaign game got me to turn 104 and they still didn't show up. (ended that game due to cheat reliance and I wasn't satisfied with that)
    It takes a long time for them to show in Late Era too, I'm on turn seventy-something and I'm still using spearmen. I don't think it's even possible to get pikes in Early era.

3. Is adding BYG IV E worth adding to my game? I am not that good at the strategic level gameplay although I am getting better. Just how much harder does BYG IV make the game on M/M?
    I didn't add it to mine because I remember someone mentioning that the effects of BYG IV (The new traits that only let certain generals train certain units and so on) don't affect the computer factions.

Byg's Avatar Read The Manual