Page 76 of 76 FirstFirst ... 26 51 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76
Results 1,501 to 1,519 of 1519

Thread: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

  1. #1501

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
    Never heard anyone extracted a few e.g files, folders from the ETF21.exe and paste it into the ETW folder and actually get ETF working. Amazing!
    Well possibly the ETF21.exe works as an archive self-extracting the files needed for ETF to work. I cannot open every .exe file with winrar.

  2. #1502
    PostNoBills's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA. Visit the Redhook brewery when you're here.
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Fixing the "not enough space to install" error:

    => Right click on the ETF21 installation file.
    => Choose properties >> compatibility >> check the box and choose Windows Vista Service Pack 2

    That should fix it.

  3. #1503
    PostNoBills's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA. Visit the Redhook brewery when you're here.
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Does anyone know how to make ETF work with "Elite Units of the East / West"? When I load it the units disappear from the game. When I remove it the units reappear.

    I believe that they are all in "patch5.pack".

  4. #1504
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by PostNoBills View Post
    Fixing the "not enough space to install" error:

    => Right click on the ETF21 installation file.
    => Choose properties >> compatibility >> check the box and choose Windows Vista Service Pack 2

    That should fix it.
    If you get that installation *error* always try to exit Steam then re-launch Steam and verify game cache before launching the ETF launcher.

    ETF must have Steam Client running in systray (where the clock is in Windows), otherwise ETF won't work.

    Quote Originally Posted by PostNoBills View Post
    Does anyone know how to make ETF work with "Elite Units of the East / West"? When I load it the units disappear from the game. When I remove it the units reappear.

    I believe that they are all in "patch5.pack".
    Do you have the required DLC's for those elite units?
    Mirrored Mods

  5. #1505
    RodrigoCompai's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Joinville Brazil
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Every time i try to run the launcher it opens and closes very quickly, tried everything from uninstalling and installing both Empire total war and the mod several times, had steam on always and tried every compatibility you can try yet the launcher doesnt stay open for more than a second, im using Windows 10 btw.

  6. #1506
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by RodrigoCompai View Post
    Every time i try to run the launcher it opens and closes very quickly, tried everything from uninstalling and installing both Empire total war and the mod several times, had steam on always and tried every compatibility you can try yet the launcher doesnt stay open for more than a second, im using Windows 10 btw.
    Then perhaps it's a Windows 10 issue and I don't use Windows 10, so I can't help you with that.

    Btw... Where did you install ETW, was it in the Steam folder or was it outside of the Steam folder? If it was the latter then reinstall ETW in the Steam folder and make sure you can launch ETW before installing ETF.




    EDIT: I think I found what's causing your issue in Windows and this is what I think it's. I know it's a thread about a mod manager for a completely different game, but at least it might help others to know about. Did you get the same message in Windows 10?
    Last edited by Leonardo; October 04, 2017 at 07:24 AM. Reason: Additional information added
    Mirrored Mods

  7. #1507

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    hey guys, this mod looks wonderful, i'm just wondering if this mod is compatible with darthmod

  8. #1508
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    No, it is not compatible with DarthMod, in fact you must change the settings in the DarthMod launcher to DME (Vanilla) then exit before launching ETF.

    However, the other Total Factions mod, Napoleon Total Factions is compatible with DMN.
    Mirrored Mods

  9. #1509

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    hey, its not working. says its too big to install, and my laptop is a year old and at least 2/3 of the hard drive is free. could u maybe update this??

  10. #1510
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by GodofGames2468 View Post
    hey, its not working. says its too big to install, and my laptop is a year old and at least 2/3 of the hard drive is free. could u maybe update this??
    I know it's working perhaps you didn't follow the instructions in the OP.

    Anyway, try to uninstall ETF and verify the game cache in Steam then reinstall ETF. If that doesn't help then read my previous post.

    Remember, you must have the Steam Client running, shown in the systray in Windows, before launching the ETF launcher otherwise ETF won't work.
    Mirrored Mods

  11. #1511

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    I am currently doing a campaign as Naples and Sicily. As of late I have begun turning any nation I play as into a Republic via revolution due to the increase in public order. Am I able to turn the Naples and Sicily ETF into a Republic Via Revolution?

  12. #1512
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by JLHartsock View Post
    I am currently doing a campaign as Naples and Sicily. As of late I have begun turning any nation I play as into a Republic via revolution due to the increase in public order. Am I able to turn the Naples and Sicily ETF into a Republic Via Revolution?
    I dunno, I haven't played Naples and Silicy much. Have you tried doing that?
    Mirrored Mods

  13. #1513

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by JLHartsock View Post
    I am currently doing a campaign as Naples and Sicily. As of late I have begun turning any nation I play as into a Republic via revolution due to the increase in public order. Am I able to turn the Naples and Sicily ETF into a Republic Via Revolution?
    Haven't tried it personally, but I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work. Though why stay as republic instead going for constitutional monarchy? Under CM you don't get unhappy people from industry.

  14. #1514
    ariete's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    JLHartsock good choice !

    is ETF compatible with AUM ?

  15. #1515
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by ariete View Post
    is ETF compatible with AUM ?
    It should be at least it is compatible with Bran Mac Born's AI mods, but I think Alwyn is the one who might know.

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...re-Campaign-AI
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...-BATTLE-AI-MOD
    Mirrored Mods

  16. #1516

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Hello, I would love to play this mod, but when I open the installer, a window pops up that says I Don't have enough space. I checked and I have almost 600 GB still unused, so unless this mod is REALLY HUGE I should definitely have plenty of space.

  17. #1517

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by corbettm View Post
    Hello, I would love to play this mod, but when I open the installer, a window pops up that says I Don't have enough space. I checked and I have almost 600 GB still unused, so unless this mod is REALLY HUGE I should definitely have plenty of space.
    Oof nvm I read the other comments and I can fix it now

  18. #1518

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Wait now I followed instructions to change compatibility mode to windows 7 and it still didn't work. Im using windows 8

  19. #1519
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: EMPIRE TOTAL FACTIONS...... (Last updated 17/08/2011)

    Quote Originally Posted by corbettm View Post
    Wait now I followed instructions to change compatibility mode to windows 7 and it still didn't work. Im using windows 8
    Did you install ETF as an administrator in Windows 8?
    Mirrored Mods

Page 76 of 76 FirstFirst ... 26 51 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •