Thread: Soviet_Warlords first Photoshop Edit!!

Default Soviet_Warlords first Photoshop Edit!!

Well, here it is

Don't go too hard on me because im a super- noob at this.

-snip- this is the old version, for the new version see below. http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/127...tedcopy9mo.jpg

As you can probably tell, all I did was blur, darken, glow, and add blood to the picture. So... any tips or comments?
    Last edited by Admiral Nelson; October 04, 2005 at 07:07 AM.

It's very nice, but its a bit cliche... I look forward to future work however - the blood in particular is excellent!

lol, yea I suppose. In Photoshop is there a way to simulate anti-aliasing? My old 5200 isn't powerful enough for it, and you can really tell by looking at the ugly spears... especially the ones farther away. Also, how do I add "scratches" on armor and shields? My brush tool at the lowest size setting (1 pixel) is too wide...

You can simulate it by manually blurring the areas you want to AA.

Looks awesome soviet warlord!

There is a bunch of links for special effects for photoshop in the tutorials walkthroughs section, i can't remember which sticky though..

can someone post a thread here with full of good links for photoshop tutorials?

Alright... I made a new version which I didn't spend as much time on, but I just wanted to get rid of two classic RTW clipping errors... no more legs going through shields!
    EDIT: I also fixed the annoying pink blood

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/3...edited25yn.jpg

I removed the picture from my post, leaving only the link for comparison with the new version, found below.

I didn't too a terribly good job but you can't really tell after I blurred it
    Last edited by Admiral Nelson; October 06, 2005 at 04:00 PM.

Virgil's Avatar Powered by Technicolor©