Thread: [NTW AAR] Pax Romana - Epic Campaign Story (*RO on Hard)

Burebista's Avatar Electro Artifacts AP

Icon1 [NTW AAR] Pax Romana - Epic Campaign Story (*RO on Hard)

The memories of a nation - Blood and Sand, Dirt, Rain and Cold.

Campaign Notes: This Epic 2 weeks play - campaign story, covers a full play as Romania with both settings on HARD. I should remind you that Romania has only 2 cavalry units and 3 infantry units plus militia. Has all the guns except rockets.

I'm new to NTW and ETW, mainly because I was such a hard core MTW player that I hated ETW. Only Napoleon’s lure made me to buy and try this game. All in all, I must say it’s worth it. I'm also not used to post anything else than mod info, thus I'm not sure if you will find this topic useful or interesting. Still it could save you a few hours of frustrating play if you decide to play a small nation. (*you can use any small mod/file to enable a small nation play).

A small Nation.

Here we go - In 1805 I got in charge of the small nation of Romania. Sandwiched between 3 empires it was a pain in the butt just to think of what to do, also how this nation was able to survive here back walled, was the second thought. The first two things to do were to prepare for the worst and start building up the army and making allies.

Therefore I started building the army barely managing to get few guns and some decent infantry. Soon after the Ottomans declared war and if I would not have managed to ally my self with Austria in time they would have attacked me too once I pushed out. Damn bastards, any close nation has the tendency to stab you in the back. If they think it is easy for them.

The War for Liberation.