Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Results 181 to 197 of 197

Thread: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

  1. #181
    Losthief's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    1,833

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Quote Originally Posted by MyNameIsOmali View Post
    Hey,
    so i turned off uac and downloaded stainless steel the "B" way (the one with like 10 parts) and ran the helper program, but when i try to install i get this message:
    "Please insert disc 1 and click OK
    If the files on this disk can be found in a folder other than the one below, enter the correct path or click browse"

    What do I do now? How do I solve this?
    again...sry forget about this section my bad.
    Put all the parts that you downloaded together in one folder, and when you put them together using the helper program it should make 5 .bin files. Put those .bin files and the ss6.3.exe file together in one folder and click the .exe.

    disk one=6.3-1.bin
    disk two= 6.3-2.bin
    so on so forth.

  2. #182
    lokomoko's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    This mod looks great but I'm wondering if it's possible to disable the updated graphics you put in? I want everything else in it but my computer is pretty bad and can hardly run medival 2 base.

  3. #183

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    can someone help me? i downloaded the SS6.3.exe and when i went into downloads to install it, it started asking me to insert disk 1. i opened my disk tray and put disk 1 of M2TW gold edition in and it game me the message "SS6.3-1.bin file could not be located. please insert disk 1 or select another founder" so i selected one of the mods that i dont play anymore, same message. then i tried it on the SS6.3 folder in my mods folder and i got the same message. am i missing something??

  4. #184

    Default Re: Stainless Steel 6.X Install Guide

    hi guys,i am new in this forum and i am trying to instal stainless steal 6.3 then 6.4. First of all questions is: does it work on windows XP sp2? I have m2tw installed then crusaders,updated to 1.5 and when i try to install stainless steal 6.3 operation brakes and message is something like that my configuration is wrong or something like that.Anyone had same problem?
    salute to all

  5. #185

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    how do i install 6.3 mega upload is down?

  6. #186

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    I cant find a download that isnt closed down

  7. #187

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Hey, i got a question, I download the B (that whit the 10 parts) and ran the helper program, but when i open it doesnt found all the .zip files.
    Any help?

  8. #188

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Quote Originally Posted by solidus_bossnake View Post
    Hey, i got a question, I download the B (that whit the 10 parts) and ran the helper program, but when i open it doesnt found all the .zip files.
    Any help?
    Either the files aren't in the same folder or the names of the files where changed on download. Especially internet explorer downloads love to do that. You'd have to check and rename them manually.

  9. #189

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    I got mozila, and when i download the files i dont have the chance to put in a certain folder, they got to downloads. Maybe there is the problem?

  10. #190

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    i need the 6.1 patch most links are dead

  11. #191

    Icon9 Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Hey guys, I've been trying for four hours strait to get this installed. Yes I read the instructions, I bought mtw2 through steam, and also kingdoms. Please help. I am frustrated and totally lost.

  12. #192

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Also almost all of the links are dead.

  13. #193
    Losthief's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    1,833

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Quote Originally Posted by Holy Roman Empire View Post
    Also almost all of the links are dead.
    theres some fresh ones on post 1644 of the ss6.4 release topic
    LoSTHieF
    I'd rather be lucky than skilled!

    Guaranteed Working Install Guide for SS6.4 (and thus for SS6.3) with Pictures on Windows 7 and Vista operating systems.
    available here:

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...1#post10831841


  14. #194

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    -nevermind found it.
    Last edited by the man, the myth, the legend; March 01, 2014 at 05:57 PM.
    “The hardest thing in the world is to assume the mood of a warrior. It is of no use to be sad and complain and feel justified in doing so, believing that someone is always doing something to us. Nobody is doing anything to anybody, much less to a warrior.” ― Don Juan
    "It is the soldier, not the reporter, who has given us freedom of the press. It is the soldier, not the poet, who has given us freedom of speech. It is the soldier, not the campus organizer, who has given us the freedom to demonstrate. It is the soldier, who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin is draped by the flag, who allows the protester to burn the flag." -- Father Dennis Edward O'Brien, USMC

  15. #195

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Any way I can still get 6.2? Do I need to get 6.0 and install all the way up? I kinda want Ireland in my campaign D:

    Also, both of the 6.2 RC4 installer links seem to not be working.
    Hyrule: Total War
    Corcoro the Keaton Bomb-smith

  16. #196

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Do you need to turn off UAC with Windows 10?

  17. #197
    Navajo Joe's Avatar SS Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,088

    Default Re: [Guide]Stainless Steel 6.X Install

    Quote Originally Posted by Inamabilis Sciurus Rubrum View Post
    Do you need to turn off UAC with Windows 10?

    My understanding is that UAC cannot be fully disabled in WIN10, I would install MTW2 with SS outside of Program Files





    'Proud to be patronised by cedric37(My Father and My Guardian)

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •