Thread: I am just a noob!

Iulianus's Avatar Laetus

Icon9 I am just a noob!

Hi all,

After many troubles, finally I was able to start a campaign!
    I was looking for something challenging, so I chose to start with the faction of Julian in 355 AD (campaign level hard and battle level very hard).
    My first impression was: WOW! I looked at the map, cities, factions and units and it is all wonderful (many compliments to the developers, the mod is simply fantastic! )
    But when I focused on the situation of my empire, I discovered to be in big trouble, low economy, cities in revolt, hordes of barbarians at the gates and as if that were not enough my troops and my general (except Julian) are all very weak.
    My first move was to converge with all the armies of Gaul on Argentorate to try to defeat Chnodomar and send him over the Rhine...but this costed me a lot of men, and after that I couldn't retrain the troops! So my strength decrease while those of the enemies are always very strong; but despite this I have also conquered Chnodomar and Vicus Alemanni, but at this point my forces are almost annihilated. Franks continues to be powerful, I was not able in any way to take Colonia Agrippina. Meanwhile the Alemanni practically defeated (they were attacked by the Vandals to the east), continue to reject the peace proposals (even when i try to give them both provinces I've conquered).
    Britannia is in danger Celts are powerfull but i hold it, i've already defeated the Saxon army! Africa is almost lost Berbers are invading my provinces and i have no army for fight them (the army in Nova Carthago is on the way to Gaul)
    The home front things are fairly under control, rebellions are not too many, but is all highly precarious.

I would like to build a glourious a Roman Pagan Empire!!!
    if someone would be my guide I would be very grateful!
    Last edited by Iulianus; March 01, 2010 at 04:52 AM.

SeniorBatavianHorse's Avatar Tribunus Vacans