Page 28 of 41 FirstFirst ... 3 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 560 of 807

Thread: Additional Units Mod - Napoleon (AUM-NAP) 2.3 - updated 4.11.13

  1. #541
    Swiss Halberdier's Avatar Fight for your right!
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    2,516

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by georider View Post
    Thanks for once more ,your mod is compatible but as long as CA role over and back in the british dds and the rest of the files all the rest are screwed
    But your UPC is step No1 the rest is much longer
    Hello Georider, I'm feeling with you about this problem. I know it's a lot of work to check/adapt what CA has changed in the recent patch, especially atlas, textures, models...

    Quote Originally Posted by flexter View Post
    Hi Swiss, I want to implement ur new units into pack file manager and edit them [ increasing unit limit , and stats ] can you explain how i can do this. I tried opening the db AUM mod file and add the unit stat tables etc.. but it doesnt seem to work.
    Hello flexter, what do you want exactly to do? AUM-NAP is fully editable with the latest PFM hotfix.

    Quote Originally Posted by JoeCool View Post
    Hey Swiss, thanks for your great mod!
    I am having some problems though.[spoiler]The units do not show up in my game. I think the problem is with VISTA / WIN 7 > C:\Users\USER NAME\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Napoleon\scriptsWhen I go into this I only have a "preferences.scrpit" text file.

    Do I need to make my own
    user.script.txt file? Do I make in "scripts" or the "preferences.scrpit" file?

    Where should I put the
    mod "aum_nap_mod.pack"; line?

    Should it look like this mod "aum_nap_mod.pack"; or like this;aum_nap_mod.pack
    [spoiler]
    Hope you can help. I loved your Empire mod!
    Hello JoeCool, thanks for your nice words about AUM-ETW and AUM-NAP.

    The "preferences" script stores all values of the options in the game. You don't have to edit this file to run AUM-NAP.

    You have to copy/paste the included "user.script.txt" (released with the mod) to your "scripts" directory. Or you can create a new file with this name, but you have to save it in UNICODE, otherwise NAP can't load it right.


    mod "aum_nap_mod.pack"

    Quote Originally Posted by ToonTotalWar View Post
    Swiss - The Cav_Light_Dutch_Light_Dragoons - (British-Dutch Light Dragoon) has a hat texture problem mate, since the Peninsula DLC update?
    Hello ToonTotalWar, I have to look at this closer. AUM-NAP does only activate this unit, but no atlas, model or texture changes are made. But as Georider mentioned, it's better to look through all custom British units I guess.

  2. #542
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by Swiss Halberdier View Post

    Hello JoeCool, thanks for your nice words about AUM-ETW and AUM-NAP.

    The "preferences" script stores all values of the options in the game. You don't have to edit this file to run AUM-NAP.

    You have to copy/paste the included "user.script.txt" (released with the mod) to your "scripts" directory. Or you can create a new file with this name, but you have to save it in UNICODE, otherwise NAP can't load it right.


    mod "aum_nap_mod.pack"

    Thanks Swiss it is working now. Great mod; +rep.

  3. #543
    ottomanfan's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    888

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Any chance you could put the old spanish units in with the new ones in the peninsular campaign?

  4. #544
    georider's Avatar Cornicularius
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    ΜΑΚΕΔΟΝΙΑ, Macedonia, Thessalonik, HELLAS
    Posts
    295

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by ottomanfan View Post
    Any chance you could put the old spanish units in with the new ones in the peninsular campaign?
    It maybe possible but such this needs that users have the existing dlc,also i don't think that they will use the extra guerrilla functions,but yes it is possible with a very simple way without duplicate them,like what he did for italian guards and velites.

  5. #545
    ottomanfan's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    888

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by georider View Post
    It maybe possible but such this needs that users have the existing dlc,also i don't think that they will use the extra guerrilla functions,but yes it is possible with a very simple way without duplicate them,like what he did for italian guards and velites.

    Ah so this would have to be a separate mod? It would be very popular i think!

  6. #546
    Swiss Halberdier's Avatar Fight for your right!
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    2,516

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by JoeCool View Post
    Thanks Swiss it is working now. Great mod; +rep.
    Thanks and good that it works now.

    Quote Originally Posted by ottomanfan View Post
    Any chance you could put the old spanish units in with the new ones in the peninsular campaign?
    Quote Originally Posted by ottomanfan View Post
    Ah so this would have to be a separate mod? It would be very popular i think!
    Quote Originally Posted by georider View Post
    It maybe possible but such this needs that users have the existing dlc,also i don't think that they will use the extra guerrilla functions,but yes it is possible with a very simple way without duplicate them,like what he did for italian guards and velites.
    As georider said they can be activated like the other unlocked vanilla units.


    I have to look at the files to see which units can be activated for the Grand campaign/Peninsula campaign. I'm working on an update of AUM-NAP to patch 1.3. It will include balancing changes regarding the stats and costs.
    The next UPC-NAP will be released soon.

  7. #547
    Ciabhán's Avatar Primate: The Masquerade
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Usually on the hoof or in the wind...
    Posts
    5,789

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Sorry if anyone has asked this already but I figured it would be quicker than going through 300 posts....

    After patch4.pack was added I deleted everything that had to do with NTW and reinstalled it fresh. I am running AUM, UPC, Blood mod, Radious' FBR and Sound mods, along with a unit stat tweak mod of my own.

    When trying to play a Single Player battle(not sure about MP)I can select any nation except France to play or be opposition. As soon as I click the drop down on France the game locks up and crashes to desktop. I've already tried taking my mod files, the FBR/sound mods, and the blood mod out and running it with just AUM and UPC. It still crashes unless I take AUM and the UPC out. Don't know if I've got something wonky in the install or if their is a possible bug in AUM. Any ideas would be appreciated.
    "When you arise in the morning give thanks for the food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason for giving thanks, the fault lies only in yourself. Abuse no one and no thing, for abuse turns the wise ones to fools and robs the spirit of its vision." -Tecumseh

  8. #548
    arnoldthebat's Avatar Murakawa
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by ♔GAS MASK♔ View Post
    unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v2_4.7z (744.2 KB, 201 views)

    This one wont work mate tryed to download but its being a pain can you take a look at it ?
    I know this is a bit of an old post, but I'm sure other people are having the same issue with the unit pack compatability.

    Sometimes (and probably someone could explain why), a computer refuses to accept the new name for the unit compatability pack. So if it is named unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v2_4.pack, but you had an old one named say unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v1_7.pack it will refuse to accept any subsequent versions. The simple way to fix this is to rename the new pack whatever the old one was named which seems to do the job splendidly. There is probably a better way of fixing it, but I'm too much of a technophobe to figure it out

  9. #549
    Swiss Halberdier's Avatar Fight for your right!
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    2,516

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by Ciabhan View Post
    Sorry if anyone has asked this already but I figured it would be quicker than going through 300 posts....
    After patch4.pack was added I deleted everything that had to do with NTW and reinstalled it fresh. I am running AUM, UPC, Blood mod, Radious' FBR and Sound mods, along with a unit stat tweak mod of my own.

    When trying to play a Single Player battle(not sure about MP)I can select any nation except France to play or be opposition. As soon as I click the drop down on France the game locks up and crashes to desktop. I've already tried taking my mod files, the FBR/sound mods, and the blood mod out and running it with just AUM and UPC. It still crashes unless I take AUM and the UPC out. Don't know if I've got something wonky in the install or if their is a possible bug in AUM. Any ideas would be appreciated.
    Hello Ciabhan, please re-download AUM-NAP and the newest UPC-NAP again in case the download was corrupted.

    Quote Originally Posted by arnoldthebat View Post
    I know this is a bit of an old post, but I'm sure other people are having the same issue with the unit pack compatability.

    Sometimes (and probably someone could explain why), a computer refuses to accept the new name for the unit compatability pack. So if it is named unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v2_4.pack, but you had an old one named say unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v1_7.pack it will refuse to accept any subsequent versions. The simple way to fix this is to rename the new pack whatever the old one was named which seems to do the job splendidly. There is probably a better way of fixing it, but I'm too much of a technophobe to figure it out
    Hello arnoldthebat, yes there can only be one UPC file at the same time in the "data" folder, otherwise the files are causing conflicts.


    Hello to all UPC-NAP users,

    today I released the new official UPC-NAP in all four languages.


    Please remove/delete all older UPC or other language files from mods.

    These are the updates in this version:

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Georider's "Add on units and AUM uniforms 2.0 27.6"
    Kungfuserge's "KHARTUM"
    Iutland's "La montée de l'Empire (LME) 1.0"
    Emperor Batman999's "Foreign Legions Mod 2.0"
    some minor fixes

    The UPC is compatible with this hosted major mod:
    Marshal Beale's "Napoleon Order of War (NOW) 1.05"

    I will include the entries of these two hosted mods soon:
    JaM's "Napoleon Empire Realism (NER) 0.76"
    Top-Cat's "Europe in Conflict (EiC) 1.1"

    unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v2_6.7z

    unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v2_6_german.7z

    unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v1_9_french.7z

    unit_pack_compatibility_project_napoleon_v1_1_spanish.7z



    Hello to all AUM-NAP fans,

    today I uploaded the custom signatures of AUM-NAP from LUCKYLEWIS. This section is on my first page too.

    AUM-NAP signatures/video
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) Video

    Thanks to my friend LUCKYLEWIS for creating this great presentation video of 20 AUM-NAP units!

    All custom AUM-NAP signatures have been made by LUCKYLEWIS and are on my Album site:

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/album.php?u=27660

    Here is the preview changelog of the upcoming AUM-NAP 2.1:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    - added the new column from the latest patch/DLC to the table "aum_nap_unit_stats_land"

    - re-balanced the stats and costs of several units according to the new patch/DLC

    - fixed the recruitment of all Spanish AUM units assigned to "Spain" in the custom battle screen, because the recent patch changed the spanish faction there.

    - added the "Guerilla Warfare" ability to the AUM unit "Spanish Corso Terrestre Guerillas"

    - decreased the unit limit of the "French Régiment Eträngérs" from 6 to 4

    - increased the "special abilities" of the "Generals" on the field, that these abilities can be used 3 times instead of 2

    - increased the "special abilities" of the Artillery units on the field, that these abilities can be used 4 times instead of 3

    Cheers
    Swiss Halberdier

  10. #550
    arnoldthebat's Avatar Murakawa
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by Swiss Halberdier View Post

    Hello arnoldthebat, yes there can only be one UPC file at the same time in the "data" folder, otherwise the files are causing conflicts.
    Indeed! Although the problem goes a little bit deeper. Occasionally if you replace the old UPC with a new one the game will not recognise the new one unless you rename it with the old name.

    My current working theory is that might happen if you put two UPCs in your data folder by accident and then start the game.

  11. #551
    GasMask's Avatar Jū kihei
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,079

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    For some reason upon upgrading i dont see the names all other old AUM files where taken out of the folder IMO i think it may be some kind of collide but im still unsure.

    Problem fixed it was the great war files.
    Last edited by GasMask; July 01, 2010 at 05:43 AM.

  12. #552
    ottomanfan's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    888

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10




    As georider said they can be activated like the other unlocked vanilla units.


    I have to look at the files to see which units can be activated for the Grand campaign/Peninsula campaign. I'm working on an update of AUM-NAP to patch 1.3. It will include balancing changes regarding the stats and costs. The next UPC-NAP will be released soon.
    [/QUOTE]

    It would be great if they could be unlocked for the new version of AUM.

  13. #553
    georider's Avatar Cornicularius
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    ΜΑΚΕΔΟΝΙΑ, Macedonia, Thessalonik, HELLAS
    Posts
    295

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Yes it will be but the users must have the latest dlc to activate those as well. It's not right to unlock units that other make efforts to create. So I believe that you must have the DLC3 in order to activate those.

  14. #554
    Iutland's Avatar Cimbri
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Danmark
    Posts
    1,679

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by georider View Post
    Yes it will be but the users must have the latest dlc to activate those as well. It's not right to unlock units that other make efforts to create. So I believe that you must have the DLC3 in order to activate those.
    I second that.
    When modders begin to include features or functions from the Peninsular campaign DLC to the Coalition campaign they are really walking the thin edge. Are you then doing "piracy" or violating CA's Intellectual Property rights? I don't know where CA/SEGA draws the line in what can be used for free or not??

    So to be on the safe side it is probably better to use the features for the peninsular campaign in that same campaign (only people who purchased the DLC will have access to it then) and common features from both campaigns may be used both places.
    As well as modders shouldn't make the peninsular campaign available through the "Coalition Campaign" button from the Single player menu.

    This is just my advice to stay on the right side of the fence

    Cheers

    iutland

  15. #555
    georider's Avatar Cornicularius
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    ΜΑΚΕΔΟΝΙΑ, Macedonia, Thessalonik, HELLAS
    Posts
    295

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    @Iutland Thanks for further infos, I agree with you. But I must say also that CA must give us total access to new tools , to use such for our and public mod use and not copy some new variations . What I mean ? The new Shacko from Spanish units are very good for using in some other regiments as well ,also the new atlas construction of the new spa_france files have many goodies for future moding for france units . One way or another personal I thank Erasmus for PFM and CA for this new coding with atlas files it's much easier to moding NTW than any other game of the series not mentioned other games as well

  16. #556
    Iutland's Avatar Cimbri
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Danmark
    Posts
    1,679

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by georider View Post
    @Iutland Thanks for further infos, I agree with you. But I must say also that CA must give us total access to new tools , to use such for our and public mod use and not copy some new variations . What I mean ? The new Shacko from Spanish units are very good for using in some other regiments as well ,also the new atlas construction of the new spa_france files have many goodies for future moding for france units . One way or another personal I thank Erasmus for PFM and CA for this new coding with atlas files it's much easier to moding NTW than any other game of the series not mentioned other games as well
    Yes you're totally right on the last one

    Best regards

    iutland

  17. #557
    Geronimo2006's Avatar TAR Local Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5,042

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Is anyone who has the Peninsular Campaign DLC finding that some of the unit packs are no longer working? The Foreign Legions mod, the "Army of Francis Mod" and the "Rise of the Black Eagle" units are not showing up for me in the Custom Battles.
    Denmark Army Mod



    Core i7 2600 @ 3.4ghz - NVIDIA Geforce GT 545

  18. #558
    Swiss Halberdier's Avatar Fight for your right!
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    2,516

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by arnoldthebat View Post
    Indeed! Although the problem goes a little bit deeper. Occasionally if you replace the old UPC with a new one the game will not recognise the new one unless you rename it with the old name.
    My current working theory is that might happen if you put two UPCs in your data folder by accident and then start the game.
    Hello arnoldthebat, I suggest to remove all custom locs and probably to re-check the vanilla integrity through Steam.

    Quote Originally Posted by ♔GAS MASK♔ View Post
    For some reason upon upgrading i dont see the names all other old AUM files where taken out of the folder IMO i think it may be some kind of collide but im still unsure.
    Problem fixed it was the great war files.
    Good that it works now.

    Quote Originally Posted by ottomanfan View Post
    It would be great if they could be unlocked for the new version of AUM.
    Quote Originally Posted by georider View Post
    Yes it will be but the users must have the latest dlc to activate those as well. It's not right to unlock units that other make efforts to create. So I believe that you must have the DLC3 in order to activate those.
    Quote Originally Posted by georider View Post
    @Iutland Thanks for further infos, I agree with you. But I must say also that CA must give us total access to new tools , to use such for our and public mod use and not copy some new variations . What I mean ? The new Shacko from Spanish units are very good for using in some other regiments as well ,also the new atlas construction of the new spa_france files have many goodies for future moding for france units . One way or another personal I thank Erasmus for PFM and CA for this new coding with atlas files it's much easier to moding NTW than any other game of the series not mentioned other games as well
    Quote Originally Posted by Iutland View Post
    Yes you're totally right on the last one
    Best regards
    iutland
    Quote Originally Posted by Iutland View Post
    I second that.
    When modders begin to include features or functions from the Peninsular campaign DLC to the Coalition campaign they are really walking the thin edge. Are you then doing "piracy" or violating CA's Intellectual Property rights? I don't know where CA/SEGA draws the line in what can be used for free or not??
    So to be on the safe side it is probably better to use the features for the peninsular campaign in that same campaign (only people who purchased the DLC will have access to it then) and common features from both campaigns may be used both places.
    As well as modders shouldn't make the peninsular campaign available through the "Coalition Campaign" button from the Single player menu.

    This is just my advice to stay on the right side of the fence
    Cheers
    iutland
    Yes I second that and hopefully CA uses this or a similar system in the upcoming Shogun 2 too. Yes of course we modders have to make sure that these units are only unlocked for players who bought the PEN DLC. In my eyes it's the safest way to only touch these units in the PEN campaign itself until we receive an official comment like you said.

    Quote Originally Posted by Geronimo2006 View Post
    Is anyone who has the Peninsular Campaign DLC finding that some of the unit packs are no longer working? The Foreign Legions mod, the "Army of Francis Mod" and the "Rise of the Black Eagle" units are not showing up for me in the Custom Battles.
    Hello Geronimo, I suggest to re-check the vanilla integrity through Steam and check the script file too if there is an error.

  19. #559
    Geronimo2006's Avatar TAR Local Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5,042

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Swiss Halberdier what would be great would be if you could add some of the Foreign Legions mod units to the Peninsular Campaign, notably Iberian ones like the Portuguese Legion.

    On the problem: I will see if using the NTW version of Modmanager helps.
    Last edited by Geronimo2006; July 11, 2010 at 04:40 PM.
    Denmark Army Mod



    Core i7 2600 @ 3.4ghz - NVIDIA Geforce GT 545

  20. #560
    Swiss Halberdier's Avatar Fight for your right!
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    2,516

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD - NAPOLEON (AUM-NAP) 2.0 - updated 7.6.10

    Quote Originally Posted by Geronimo2006 View Post
    Swiss Halberdier what would be great would be if you could add some of the Foreign Legions mod units to the Peninsular Campaign, notably Iberian ones like the Portuguese Legion.
    On the problem: I will see if using the NTW version of Modmanager helps.
    Hello Geronimo2006, I don't have the permission to use EB999's mod, but I will talk to him.


    Hello to all AUM-NAP fans,

    Unfortunately I've got good and bad news...

    The good news are that I released AUM-NAP 2.1 today.

    AUM-NAP 2.1 changelog

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    - fully compatible with the newest patch from 2.7.2010

    - added the new column from the latest patch/DLC to the table "aum_nap_unit_stats_land". This column determines the "Guerilla Warfare Deployment Zone" ability of the units

    - re-balanced the stats and costs of several units according to the new patch/DLC

    - fixed the recruitment of all AUM units assigned to "Spain" in the custom battle screen, because the recent patch changed the spanish faction there

    - added the "Guerilla Warfare" ability to the AUM unit "Spanish Corso Terrestre Guerillas"

    - increased the unit limit of the "Spanish Corso Terrestre Guerillas" from 3 to 4

    - decreased the unit limit of the "French Régiment Eträngérs" from 6 to 4

    - decreased the unit limit of the "French-Dutch chevau-légers lanciers de la garde (Red Lancers)" from 3 to 2

    - decreased the unit limit of the "French-Polish chevau-légers lanciers de la garde" from 3 to 2

    - increased the "special abilities" of the "Generals" on the field, that these abilities can be used 3 times instead of 2

    - increased the "special abilities" of the Artillery units on the field, that these abilities can be used 4 times instead of 3

    If you want to change these values you can customize the table "aum_nap_unit_special_abilities". There you can change three columns "duration/cooldown/uses".

    The bad news... Unfortunately my old "back/spinal column" injury from military and sports hurts me again. Tomorrow I have to go to the hospital and I'll be 2-3 weeks away.

    Cheers and enjoy AUM-NAP 2.1!
    Swiss Halberdier

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •