Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Battle of Berlin TW

Frederich Barbarossa's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Edinburgh, Scotland (From Kendall, Florida and proud!)

Default Battle of Berlin TW

The battle of berlin tw mod has moved to napoleon, because it has even better modding engines. Im constructing my super computer by means of working and it will have a 4.0 or 3.0Ghz processor and 4 gb. It will cost around ummm $500 to set it up. When Im done constructing the computer will run like lighting so the mod will have a faster pace. I have done faction descriptions, unit models in 3d softwares but have not posted yet.

some 3d text to start things up!

I suck at modeling but this is proof of me working a bit. My stg came out crappy but better than this which is why I need modelers. Because its the only thing and textures I do bad. Im a programmer, not an artist, well maybe?

I know its bad I need tutorials or books to study this programs features. Because I don't know all the hotkeys or things you can do with it.

I think this was a very successful design. What do you think? All I need is to texture and it will look like an stg 44. Only prob is I forgot to make the trigger less wide but its unnoticable and actually believe it or not looks good!

This is the stg 44 in its final stage, textured and ready to be put in NAPTW!

Ze MP40 JA!

Current Mod team

*Federich Barbarossa (coding; mapping; 3d textures)
    *Darkhorse (researcher)
    *Rotersand (researcher)

I really need more mods, so Im recruiting. Im planning to make a sub forum here in TWC or make a website when the mod is released. It will have these new features.

*Over 100 provinces
    *Over 100 unit models revolving around 3 factions.
    *3 factions (1945 scenario) over 20 factions (1933 scenario)
    *Two campaigns (1945 difficulty: Very hard) (1933 difficulty: Hard)