Thread: Nazguls + Cataphracts

Default Nazguls + Cataphracts

I turned the surplus Arcani-units into Nazguls, mounted them and also changed the cataphract-horses since they are using the same model as the horses of the nazguls.

preview:

download-link:
    http://home.arcor.de/berzelmayr/cataphracts+nazguls.zip
    (585 KB)
    (the glossfiles were done by GODzilla)

Looks damn nice!

u should have like a bony inside. i hope u can make some unit cards too :original: nice skin!
    Last edited by rayzzz; September 20, 2005 at 07:52 AM.

hhhmpphhh....... I cant get this thing work. its just crash when I do the thing said on the readme file. can anybody help me pleaaasssse..... :sign_idio I'm a newbie.

Looks pretty lame.
    If i wanted shadows as cataracts i'd just paint over the Model Texture with BLACK .
    or did u forget to turn up the brightness on ur monitor when u took the pics ?
    or did u forget to make the units brighter so people could actually see them ?

nazgul are supposed to be shadow like, they do serve the dark lord you know.

adamus's Avatar Miles

Quote Originally Posted by rayzzz
    nazgul are supposed to be shadow like, they do serve the dark lord you know.
    AK47 kinda has a point, even though he didn't express it very well.

I think what he meant to say was:

The units look ok, but you can't really see any of the detail because the picture in general is very dark. Pinarius, do you think that you could take another picture, or photoshop it to increase the brightness so we can get a better look at them please?

AK47 kinda has a point
    Line one, an insult.
    Line two, insult-to-sarcasm.
    Line three, more sarcasm.
    Line four, sarcasm and a 'If I did this it would be so much better than you' attitude.

...Insults from the safety of a keyboard. Where does AK47 live anyway?

Quote Originally Posted by Wok
    Line one, an insult.
    Line two, insult-to-sarcasm.
    Line three, more sarcasm.