Thread: Becoming a Game Developer

Default Becoming a Game Developer

A Short Introduction

Hello Everyone.

My name is Wallace and I’m a student a Blue Ridge Community College. Some of you may be at the point where you’re like “oh gee. Another adventure through college blog”, but I promise that this will be quite different. You see like just about everyone here I’m a huge fan of video games. Its always been that ever since I first picked up that Zelda game all those years ago. Early on in my life I was introduced to animation through one of my AIG classes during the 3rd grade. Shortly thereafter I had realized that animation and video game design was what I wanted to do with my life.

Ever since then I’ve pursued this dream by familiarizing myself with as much game knowledge as possible. I learned what games I liked, I played with mission editors, even worked on a few personal Elder Scrolls mods, but I never went farther than that. I stayed away from scripting and modeling while I was younger for as long as possible since for a long time I just wanted to have fun and I knew code and polygons were only gonna piss me off. Now though that’s changed and I’m enrolled for my second semester at a local college and i'm in the process of getting my Associates in Simulation and Game Design.