Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: MTW: Played it lately?

AlexanderII's Avatar Civis

Default MTW: Played it lately?

I just installed MTW for the hell of it, being so bored outta my mind of RTW. I started playing and fell right back into it...I mean, this game is gold. Somehow I was thinking RTW was better then MTW, but MTW is just a classic. The AI is pretty smart, alot smarter than RTW AI, the music is really awesome, the units are varied and have alot of functions, and the maps are genius! Not only that but the battles had alot more strategic depth to them. I must of gotten caught up with the eyecandy of RTW that I totally forgot how much better MTW is. If you are reading this, I urge you to play MTW, just to see what a step back RTW was...

Another thing, you know what is missing from RTW? CG cutscenes. It's like a reward for us for doing something. It gives me extra drive to finish a task, just to see a CG cutscene. Shogun had aplenty, but MTW cut down on them. RTW followed MTW's cue, and now CG cutscenes are very limited. I just hope they make alot more of them so we have extra drive to finish tasks.
    "I'm not a complete idiot -- some parts are missing..."

Mozart, the Led Zeppelin of classical music; or is it Led Zeppelin, the Mozart of classic rock?

Oh, how I loved those Shogun cutscenes... -sniff-

i haven't played MTW in months, not since April when I got RTW.

I went back to playing MTW some time ago - like a few months ago - but it crashes randomly now, even patched up, and sometimes it won't even start - so I uninstalled it.

Then R:TW did the same thing, and I uninstalled that, too.

Patron of Felixion, Ulyaoth, Reidy, Ran Taro and Darth Red
    Co-Founder of the House of Caesars

visigothe's Avatar Biarchus

just started playing MTW again as well, i lost my VI disc so i had to buy it on ebay since my local stores dindnt have it