Thread: Equipment Tweak Mod : (

Default Equipment Tweak Mod : (

first i wanna say that TAR is a wonderful mod i think...great work...i love corret historical mods for total war games and this is one of the best i ever played!!!!

but why u added the euipment tweak mod !!!?

im not a great expert of this time period but on every uniform illustration (osprey books etc) i see backpacks or even other bags the soldiers are wearing..
    mabye they didnt were them evrytime in battle...but it makes sense for me a soldier of this time not only have this little leather bags on their belt to get his whole equpment with them...and what about ambushes etc where the soldiers were their whole stuff with them!?
    ..for me it would look much more realstic and atmospharic with soldiers wearing some equipment with them ...with this mod they look like some guys meeting in the afternoon to fight a bit to go home after that....

..dont even know where the guy who did that equipment mod get his informations from..and like i said before, i dont wanna say i know it better : )...but like i said before too..i find much more pictures soldiers wearing bags or backpacks than pictures they wear them not.....cant believe thats not the truth and all illsutrations are wrong...

its not a big problem..i can live with that hehe but mabye there is a way playing TAR without this equipment mod !!?? hope for answers

big up to the TAR team

MorganH.'s Avatar Finis adest rerum

Default Re: Equipment Tweak Mod : (

At set piece battles,the troops lay down their packs before lining up for Battle!
    Overall,Backpacks were rarely worn in 18th century combat. Plus, we think the units look better without packs.
    In Napoleontic Battles,there were more backpacks worn then not!
    When being ambushed,the packs should be there of course,but the game-mechanics wont allow us to modify that,so the non backpacks set up is a choice we made!