Thread: Task Force 11 - A Roman AAR

gaius_caesar's Avatar Decanus

Default Task Force 11 - A Roman AAR

Now that 5.9.1 is out, I figure it's time for another epic journey.... with the might of the Roman Empire. It may sound similar to something but it's just for fun.

Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

"I am a soldier of the Roman Republic. I was born a soldier and I shall die as one. I wasn't built to be prisoner.

"It all began during the summer of 280BC. It was one of those days that you think that something bad is gonna happen... At least its just a feeling, or so it would seem. There was once a story about a Possible Epirote Invasion. But where? One of the Diplomats once told me that Peace talks with the Epirotes were useless and an attack on the Roman Cities was Imminent."

"And then it happened. It was the summer of 280 BC when the Epirotes finally attacked the Roman Republic. It was a day which we will live in Infamy. The Roman Dictator, Flavius Julius spoke to the people. He said in his speech:

"It is the summer of 280BC. The Roman Republic was suddenly attack by the armed forces of the city-state of Epirus. Because of this cowardly attack, I ask that the senate declare a state of WAR."

"Well, it was obvious that we were going to war against those Greeks."

"It was a sad day for the Republic, for the Roman Consul Aulus Pompeius was killed defending Capua."

"An Immediate Invasion force was created to retake Capua from the Greeks. I once thought that this was a suicide mission. It was risky but it's bold and the Roman Nation needed a morale booster. It was in the winter of 280BC that the invasion force has laid siege on Capua.

That will conclude the 1st Part. I haven't finished uploading the shots yet so I'll continue it after uploading.

Default Re: Task Force 11 - A Roman AAR

Looking good.

-

now for part 2 of chapter 1