Page 24 of 35 FirstFirst ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... LastLast
Results 461 to 480 of 681

Thread: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

  1. #461
    Indefinitely Banned
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    My Web.
    Posts
    17,566

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Are you using FOE 1.0 or FOE 1.1, whichever it is you will also need the FOE 1.3 patch.

  2. #462
    Megasalexandros's Avatar Princeps Posterior
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Northern Greece(Macedonia)
    Posts
    1,565

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Maurits View Post
    What does the error message say? Could you maybe provide a screen shot of it?
    There is not something specific that the error massage says, it only says that we are sorry but the program will now exit due to an error etc.


    MACEDONIA ETERNAL GREEK KINGDOM

  3. #463
    Megasalexandros's Avatar Princeps Posterior
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Northern Greece(Macedonia)
    Posts
    1,565

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony83 View Post
    Are you using FOE 1.0 or FOE 1.1, whichever it is you will also need the FOE 1.3 patch.

    Yes i have installed the 1.3 patch the same error


    MACEDONIA ETERNAL GREEK KINGDOM

  4. #464
    Kirā
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Colonia Claudia Ara Agrippinensium (CCAA)
    Posts
    258

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    It seems that there are problems to load some FOE files after the game 'started'. I hope something didn't went wrong during the installation or the download! (File size of FOE 1.1: 681.395 KB) . Just an idea: Is your FOE-button linked to the correct directory?" C:\Program Files (x86)\The Creative Assembly\Rome - Total War\RomeTW-BI.exe" -mod:FOE -show_err (in the file "C:\Program Files (x86)\The Creative Assembly\Rome - Total War") Hope I could help you a bit..
    Last edited by Tarusinas; May 29, 2010 at 08:27 AM. Reason: adding a screenshot

  5. #465
    Clearchus of Sparta's Avatar Jukutatsu shita
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,640

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    I had similar problems when installing from the disks. The problem is when you accept the default installation options.
    The installation ends up split between Program Files and the (x86) Program Files directories.

    this is what I did:-
    Goto your (x86) Program Files directory and create a folder called Rome Total War.

    When installing RTW, make sure you install the game here.
    Once I had done that, everything else worked fine.

    Let me know how you get on.
    Semi-Retired RTR Developer and Researcher
    Dont get into a fight if there is nothing to win


  6. #466
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Hi,

    First of all let me thank everyone involved with this mod, it is fantastic.

    Unfortunately I have come across a bug. This hasn't happened before with the original game or RTR PE, so hopefully you guys can help.

    I am about 10-15 turns in with my Epirote game and when I click end turn it gets to the Roman turn and then crashes to desktop with no messages.

    After starting the game 5 times (due to not understanding the economy and influence systems and running the empire into the ground) I'm not sure I can face starting all over again only for this to keep happening.

    Is this a know bug with a fix or is there some way I can post a system log to help identify the problem?

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Bedgar; June 04, 2010 at 03:25 AM.

  7. #467
    Clearchus of Sparta's Avatar Jukutatsu shita
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,640

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    You could upload a copy of your save game for the testers to have a look at.
    Make sure you have the latest version of FOE, there were issues with earlier versions causing ctd's
    Semi-Retired RTR Developer and Researcher
    Dont get into a fight if there is nothing to win


  8. #468
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    It's defiantly the latest version, I only downloaded and installed it a week ago.

    Here is the saved game. Any help is greatly appreciated
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #469
    Clearchus of Sparta's Avatar Jukutatsu shita
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,640

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Thanks Bedgar, we will get back to you so as we have taken a look.

    Welcome to the forums
    Semi-Retired RTR Developer and Researcher
    Dont get into a fight if there is nothing to win


  10. #470
    cupoftea's Avatar Pili Posterior
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,952

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Hello, got myself a little problem with RTR which I seem to share with my other mod XGM.

    Whenever I click on one of the empire icons and start the campaign, it switches back to the single player menu.

    I've RTW version 1.6 . Sorry if this question has been asked before.

  11. #471
    -evil-'s Avatar Sukauto
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UK, England
    Posts
    71

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by cupoftea View Post
    Hello, got myself a little problem with RTR which I seem to share with my other mod XGM.

    Whenever I click on one of the empire icons and start the campaign, it switches back to the single player menu.

    I've RTW version 1.6 . Sorry if this question has been asked before.
    Which RTR mod are you playing?

    If it's RTR FOE then it uses the BI (Barabrian Invasion) expansion and needs to be patched to 1.6.
    Will dance for Bacon.

  12. #472
    Pat89's Avatar Northman™
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    14,237

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Bedgar View Post
    It's defiantly the latest version, I only downloaded and installed it a week ago.

    Here is the saved game. Any help is greatly appreciated
    Did you install the 1.3 patch as well?

    ~ Europa Universalis IV Multiplayer - Game 1 (Ming) - Game 2 (Sweden) - Game 3 (Hungary) ~




    ~ Europa Universalis IV Multiplayer - Game 1 (Ming) - Game 2 (Sweden) - Game 3 (Hungary) ~


  13. #473
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Yes, its V1.3.

  14. #474
    Kabe difendā
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    31

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Hey, guys. I still haven't figured out what's wrong with my installation, but I'm wondering if the problem might have to do with Vista. Over at the Europa Barbarorum forum, it's strongly advised to not install the game in Program Files, but in the user directory. I had FOE installed in my Program Files(x86). Should I try to install FOE in my user directory?

  15. #475
    -evil-'s Avatar Sukauto
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UK, England
    Posts
    71

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Trablo View Post
    Hey, guys. I still haven't figured out what's wrong with my installation, but I'm wondering if the problem might have to do with Vista. Over at the Europa Barbarorum forum, it's strongly advised to not install the game in Program Files, but in the user directory. I had FOE installed in my Program Files(x86). Should I try to install FOE in my user directory?
    Try right clicking the shortcut and click 'run as administrator' if you've installed it in the program files.
    That said, it might be worthwhile to install in your user directory if that doesn't work.
    Will dance for Bacon.

  16. #476
    Clearchus of Sparta's Avatar Jukutatsu shita
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,640

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Make sure when you install RTW, that you point to the folder where you want to install. Letting it use the defaults "may" cause issues with some files being put into Program Files, and some going to (x86) Program Files

    I had no further issues installing BI once I had done this
    Semi-Retired RTR Developer and Researcher
    Dont get into a fight if there is nothing to win


  17. #477
    Miles
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    paradise, australia
    Posts
    120

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    This may be out of place but I can't find anywhere else to post it. I'm trying to install my copy of RTW Gold ed but the installer says ther's an earlier version detected which must be unistalled first. Thing is - there's no RTW file (activision, sega, or creative assembly) located anywhere on my computer EXCEPT in Add/Remove programs where there is the title but no Mbs recorded. Can any one help me here.

    Cheers

  18. #478
    Clearchus of Sparta's Avatar Jukutatsu shita
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,640

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Use the add remove programs to remove traces of the game on your computer.
    You should be able to install again after that
    Semi-Retired RTR Developer and Researcher
    Dont get into a fight if there is nothing to win


  19. #479
    Miles
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    paradise, australia
    Posts
    120

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Thanks for quick reply, but, sorry, I forgot to mention that when I click 'on remove' the (un)install wizard starts but stops after a couple of seconds. just wont go away. hmmm.

  20. #480
    Clearchus of Sparta's Avatar Jukutatsu shita
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,640

    Default Re: RTRVII: Fate of Empires - Bugs and Issues

    Check you Program Files folder to see if there are any Rome Total War folders still knocking around there.
    Apart from that, its probably going to require a registry cleaner of some kind to remove all traces of it before you can re-install

    The only other thing you might be able to try is running the install directly from the disk.

    Good Luck
    Semi-Retired RTR Developer and Researcher
    Dont get into a fight if there is nothing to win


Page 24 of 35 FirstFirst ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •