Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rickon?

Default Rickon?

I just started playing a Stark campaign, and noticed that when Rickon came of age and popped into the game, he didn't have his wolf like Robb and Bran did. Anyway to change that?

Default Re: Rickon?

No, I don't think there's a way to give ancillaries to underage characters.

Maybe there's some way to incorporate a trait called 'Youngest son of Eddard Stark' which could then link to a scripted event in which a 'Shaggydog' ancillary gets added to him after he turns 14?

Quote Originally Posted by peanut8 View Post
    Maybe there's some way to incorporate a trait called 'Youngest son of Eddard Stark' which could then link to a scripted event in which a 'Shaggydog' ancillary gets added to him after he turns 14?
    Neat plan! The main problem is that there is no easy way to give anything to underage characters, whether ancillaries or traits. There might be the possibility to script something that all sons of Ned Stark (as listed in the family relations section of descr_strat) get a wolf when coming of age. But that would probably make Robb and Bran lose their named wolves...

In that case, is there no way to reserve an ancillary for a certain character?

maybe in the discription for the ancillary it can say, "Robb's wolf is named Greywind, Bran's is Summer, and Rickon's is called Shaggydog.

In that case, is there no way to reserve an ancillary for a certain character?
    Not as far as I know and not for an underage character by fumbling around with descr_strat.

Quote Originally Posted by Jsay View Post
    maybe in the discription for the ancillary it can say, "Robb's wolf is named Greywind, Bran's is Summer, and Rickon's is called Shaggydog.
    Sure, but then all of their descriptions would feature this text. And if you make the ancillaries transferable, Robb's wolf could end up with one of his bannermen or relatives.