Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

  1. #1
    Kanaric's Avatar Praefectus Castrorum
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    17,768

    Default EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    Does such a converter exist?
    Swear filters are for sites run by immature children.

  2. #2
    iamme's Avatar My eyes see your soul.
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    567

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?


  3. #3
    Kanaric's Avatar Praefectus Castrorum
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    17,768

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    yay
    Swear filters are for sites run by immature children.

  4. #4
    zznɟ ǝɥʇ's Avatar Centurio Primus Pilus
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9,550

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    holy crap
    we are beautiful

    we are doomed

  5. #5
    Darth Ravenous's Avatar Tribunus
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Inside your Mind
    Posts
    12,105

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    Amazing find +rep to you.

  6. #6
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    I have converted a save game from EU3 to Victoria 2 and load the save game in Vic2 and can play but after a while the game or save game crash. Crash every year so I must make that it autosave every month. I can't post in the forum Paradox. How to fix?

    EU3 DW 5.1 and Victoria 2 A House Divided 2.3.1

  7. #7
    nhytgbvfeco2's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,469

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    in the converter files did you tell it that you are converting to AHD?
    also, are you using the converter mod? (adds all cultures and nations from eu3 to victoria 2


  8. #8
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    Yes, I'm converting to AHD (A House Divided) and what? I'm using EU3: DW To Victoria 2 Converter, I think it is not converter mod. Should I use it?

  9. #9
    nhytgbvfeco2's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,469

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    the converter mod goes mostly into your vanilla game and just adds eu3 nations and cultures, that makes the save conversion more accurate
    yeah but did you change the settings of the converter to AHD? (default is vanilla)


  10. #10
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    Here I downloaded the new converter, and the save game is working. This is great. It was when I changed the start date from 1835 in 1836.
    But some countries are stored in an area where there not should be, for example, Zulu in Spain, and South Africa in France today? Where si Burgundy? Is it normal?
    Last edited by Anelson; July 24, 2012 at 05:42 PM.

  11. #11
    nhytgbvfeco2's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,469

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    It is because those countries do not exist in victoria 2 so the covnerter uses other tags for them, this is why i advised you to download the converter mod, it makes all of the countries normal.
    Also thr cultures, as the converter merges all thr german cultures to 3 and so on


  12. #12
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    I use this converter mod, which I downloaded and what you advised. Or can you give me the link where is the converter mod? My savegame works, but I want that all countries are normal.
    Last edited by Anelson; July 25, 2012 at 08:16 AM.

  13. #13
    nhytgbvfeco2's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,469

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    Did you follow the instructions? Some of the files go to theconverter folder and some to the game folder

    Here is the mod i used for the converter found on that thread:
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/eu3t...3.zip/download
    Last edited by nhytgbvfeco2; July 25, 2012 at 03:19 PM.


  14. #14
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    What instructions? If you thought the configuration.txt, I changed to AHD and dw. But the same thing. South Africa is still in France and Oranje is Ottoman? Funny. How to adds all nations and cultures from EU3 to Vic2? I don't understand this link, there are a lot of files and which file to take? EU3 To V2 Test Results?

    Please, be a little more direct, I do not want to ask the same question.

  15. #15
    nhytgbvfeco2's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,469

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    It says "looking for the latest version?" above the files and gives a link to it..


  16. #16
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    You do not need help if you do not want.

  17. #17
    nhytgbvfeco2's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,469

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    indeed i don't, but im a nice guy so i try to help
    in the link i gave it says "looking for the latest version?" click the link and download it. it comes with instructions, if something is unclear you can always ask


  18. #18
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    I followed the instructions and the game crash.

  19. #19
    nhytgbvfeco2's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,469

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    Are you using the latest version of the converter? it crashed for me as well and then i tried again and it worked..not sure what changed really


  20. #20
    Anelson's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: EU3 to victoria save game converter?

    I use Converter Mod 0.95, it is the latest version. How it worked for you?
    Every time I change files countries mappings and culture map, maps are displayed differently, some states are moved.
    Last edited by Anelson; July 28, 2012 at 11:02 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •