Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: LIVE8 a waste

JP226's Avatar Dux Limitis

Default LIVE8 a waste

that's what I said, a waste. What are these stupid celebrity's thinking? A concert to raise our taxes?

Africa has had billions and billions of dollars pounds, euros whatever, thrown at it. They really think this concert is going to fix that mess? I'll tell you how to fix africa, get rid of the corruption. If the UN wasn't run by a bunch of corrupt thugs, this would be a good project for them. If they had some real teeth and weren't run by a democracy of dictators and greedy bearucrats they could do it. Force government leaders to resign and install real working democracies. This idea to throw more cash at them is idiotic. It shows how far outside the real world idiots like these are.

well im not a big expert in africa but still i have to say my opinion. Remember some years back the south africa revolted and threw the british farmers off their country? This thing just pissed me off. Those farmers were creating jobs for them (not well payed but atleast enough to live)they just start revolts and throw the peace keepers but only want that the world give them money ( lots and loat of them) my solution will be just leave them there and let them sort their things. Don't get me wrong i'm not a sadistic sick bastard but still africans should learn to support themselves.
    Manstein16 This is especially for you and your bill.

I could agree with leaving them alone and letting them solve there own problems.